Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-17-2019, 09:19 AM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hi Daniel, thanks for reply .
Ok I check the power and the psu ..my pc is dell precision t5500 dual 6core with 60g ram 2.93ghz
The mac is an old Mpro quad core 3.0ghz with 16 gig ram
Old but a reliable work horse ..

Both computer psu's are able for the hdx card as far as I'm aware .
The Dell running power comsumption is a hefty 750 watts. But a beast of a computer .

Best .

Declan.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-19-2019, 05:08 AM
Jamie Mac Jamie Mac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 48
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Did you buy the card from an Irish reseller on ebay?

Then you bought yourself a defective card and AVID will not fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-19-2019, 06:00 AM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hi thanks for you're reply,

No I haven't purchased the card from ebay .
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-22-2019, 04:50 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 513
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Deleted.
__________________
Bob
"Without a song,
The day would never end..."

Last edited by Bob L; 07-23-2019 at 10:26 AM. Reason: Deleted
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-22-2019, 05:15 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,794
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

HDX works Great with PT10HD so please lets keep to the correct facts here.

As I said Avid techs saw the same lights as you did but the digitest should find your card of course so I was told to ask if you could start an ASC ticket so Avid Tech Support can help who knows much more and can access your computer remotely aswell to see if something is awry here.

It is like $40 but well worth it for something as expensive as an HDX Card.

Let me know if I can help with this further...
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-23-2019, 12:52 AM
Itsquietloud Itsquietloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Country
Posts: 14
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

Hi Christopher ,

Thanks again for the reply.
I have a computer guy booked to come over and do a diagnosis, if that process fails, I'll look into opening a ticket with avid channel then, last resort will be to send the card into repair.

I'll chime in and let you know how I'm getting on.

Thanks again for you re kind efforts and sound advice Christopher

Best.

Declan.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-23-2019, 05:20 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,794
Default Re: Avid HDX card not being recognized

I feel sorry we have a hard time helping you here but it will get fixed one way or the other so let us know what happens.

And you are most Welcome Declan.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX card not recognized in Mac Pro paulschwotzer Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 12-10-2018 01:45 PM
HDX card not recognized JSeamster Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 14 11-14-2018 03:56 PM
HD3 3rd card not recognized dhumez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-29-2011 01:09 PM
192 not recognized from Core card, but IS from Accel Card. Advice? Mt.Everest Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-24-2010 09:14 PM
DSP Farm card not recognized in OSX??? soundboy35 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 01-27-2004 02:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com