Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-01-2014, 06:06 PM

Default Connecting the 11R to amp return?

Hi there guys, well, I'm been just experimenting with my 11R, kinda' happy with the results, however, regarding the tone I feel I'm almost there, so I was wondering if maybe I'm connecting this in the wrong way. Also, please have patience with me because I'm new to this kind of things. Just trying to modernize my rig.

I posted this in other forum, but basically is this:

I'm using a Behringer V Amp GMX210 like this one:

And I'm connecting the 11R using the 11R back 1/4 output to amp thru the amp's effects return

Based on that I have a few questions:

1.- Does this connect everything in stereo
2.- Do I need to edit the inputs or outputs in some way?
3.- Am I doing this in the right way? I'm asking because somebody here:

http://www.elevenrackpresets.com/for...t&Number=19351

Said this:

Quote:
You need to go into the amp with your guitar, our the send of the fx loop on the amp to input of 11r, out 11r from output to amp (I think?) and into return of fx loop if you're ONLY using 11r for fx, and no amp models. If you're just using it as a power amp, go into 11r, out of output to amp, into RETURN of fx loop. This will bypass the pre amp of your Bandit altogether. Hope this helps. I don't use mine this way, so hopefully I have the connections correct.
I want to use the 11R for effects and amp models,

Thanks a lot guys!

Arturo
Old 02-01-2014, 06:55 PM

Default Re: Connecting the 11R to amp return?