Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2001, 11:51 AM
don't come ez don't come ez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3
Default delta 1010

how about this?

T'bird 900
Abit KT7A
256mb Kingmax
Maxtor 30g ATA 100
Radeon 32
Lite-on 12x10x32

all bargain-hot-rod stuff.

I am planning to add the M-Audio Delta 1010 to this setup and run PTFree. Anyone had experience with this setup? See any problems or have ANY advice?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2001, 12:51 PM
wigworld wigworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: surbiton, surrey, uk
Posts: 14
Default Re: delta 1010

I think the main thing to keep in mind is that PTF can only use a single pair of inputs, so unless you're planning on using other music software as well as PTF, much of the 1010's in/outs are gonna go to waste.
I've personally got the Midiman Audiophile 24/96, which is like a 1010 stripped down to single stereo in/out with a single digital in/out and midi, and it works with PTF like a dream. 1010 should work well also, but you can't use all your I/O's.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2001, 01:53 AM
don't come ez don't come ez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 3
Default Re: delta 1010

thanks wigworld,

do you run the audiophile card on a VIA chipset? is the card really as quiet and good sounding as the 1010? i think i read that isolated converters or something gave the 1010 a sound quality boost.

anyone heard?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SR-16 and Pro Tools (with Delta 1010-LT) BlindDog Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 08-17-2006 02:10 AM
Anyone using the Delta 1010? Loudnoize Ent. Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 02-13-2006 02:18 PM
Delta 1010 PCI Finchy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-15-2004 11:55 AM
delta 1010 nelsonswilly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-13-2001 12:36 PM
delta 1010 nelsonswilly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-11-2001 04:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com