Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 04-11-2007, 11:32 AM

Default Need some advice...

i used to be a regular here on the duc but i have been out of recording mostly for the last several years. anyway...in the past year everything in my life basically has fallen apart...including my health as of december. so i started writing (i used to be a christian artist) real stuff from my pain and i did 4 mini recording sessions to capture my songs. i now have a compilation of 11 good completed songs (out of all the other stuff) and i dont know where to go.

i got soooo tired of doing all the real production stuff because to be honest a pristine sounding over produced cd is really easy for folks to make any more with even the cheapest of equipment with enough time that the novelty has pretty much worn off. besides by the time i get done finishing a fully produced cd i hate the music sooooo much i cant listen to it anymore....or even care if its perfect because i am ready to move on. so for these recordings i simply set up a single rode ntk tube mic->ran it into my 002 and recorded each song straight through...mess ups and all. to be honest i actually recorded each song pretty much within a couple of days of finishing writing them so i am not even good as singing them yet...but its honest.