Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2020, 10:22 AM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 52
Default Reason lite and Pro Tools 2020?

I just got a version of Reason Lite with an M-Audio purchase. I keep reading that there is some way to use it within Pro Tools but I don't see it coming up in my plugin list under "Instruments" or anywhere else. Is there something I need to do to get this to work?

Update ... looks like I'd need to upgrade to Reason 11 in order to get the AAX plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2020, 10:30 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,224
Default Re: Reason lite and Pro Tools 2020?

Reason intro, standard and suite all come with reason rack aax plugin
https://www.reasonstudios.com/en/reason/buy
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both.

Pro Tools U-2020.5 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(2k10MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition-dual mini 6 pin. one spliced to add Avid mini 4 pin-hdx)
FW-CoreAudio (for poly-recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds / upkeep / +
----
New builds:
12 core nMP HDX 1 Slot 5 stock HDX Mac mini 6pin to 4 pin HDX power like 5,1 mp's used)
16 core nMP rack-test station
28 just because machine
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2020, 02:59 PM
itsjustmeee123 itsjustmeee123 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: california
Posts: 52
Default Re: Reason lite and Pro Tools 2020?

Yeah, I guess Reason Lite is the only one that doesn't.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 2020.5/2020.3 Compatibility with Catalina 10.15.4? derrickhou macOS 4 07-26-2020 07:46 AM
Pro Tools (2020.3) on MacBook Air 2020 compatibility pellekuipers Pro Tools 2020 1 04-04-2020 08:01 AM
PT and REASON / LIVE LITE vjk Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 06-29-2007 06:40 PM
PT and REASON ADAPTED / LIVE LITE vjk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-25-2007 08:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com