Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2003, 12:42 PM
dirtydog dirtydog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2
Default How Do I...???

Hello all,

I apologize if this subject has been covered but I can't find the answer I need.

I am transfering a session from a Mackie HDR to PT. I didn't render the files on the HDR (like I normally do) since I didn't have time. When I import files into PT, how to I get each file to align to it's time stamp?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2003, 01:51 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: How Do I...???

Switch to spot-mode. Then click the regions, and they will be placed on their time-stamped places
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2003, 07:09 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: How Do I...???

Provided your HDR is running version 1.3 OS or higher, the files are time stamped, and using the spot mode will drop them into their correct place.

I'm curious, how did you transfer the tracks from the HDR to your computer?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2003, 12:13 PM
dirtydog dirtydog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2
Default Re: How Do I...???

Thank you Bastiaan and Where for helping me!

Where,

Usually I transfer tracks from HDR to PC with FTP. I have a LAN set up connecting my D8B, HDR and PC. Normally I use Nuendo on the PC as my "overflow" system. I don't normally transfer entire projects unless I am archiving them. I normally render my tracks first so I don't have to worry about time stamps. This time though, I only had 3 hours to track vocals for 4 songs. Of course, I had no time to render and transfer files in the studio. I have my PT set up at home so I can bring my work home and edit. Here I have a homemade FW dock.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com