Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2013, 03:31 PM
swag74 swag74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nashville
Posts: 13
Default Upgraded to PT10 And Now Profire 2626 Routing Issues

Hi,
I upgraded to PT10 a couple of months ago, finished mixing the sessions I had and today I tried to set up a new session and I no longer have separate headphone mixes, such as mains to 1-2 (headphones 1) and phones 2 to 3-4.
Everything in the settings is default and yet 1-2 outputs on 3-4.
I've tried to buss to aux, output 3-4 on the tracks. All of what worked before in PT6-9, but not in 10.

After a few hours of research and setting and resetting the profire mixer and PT settings, with no luck... I thought I'd try here.

Anyone seen this before?
Thank You
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2013, 08:03 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,615
Default Re: Upgraded to PT10 And Now Profire 2626 Routing Issues

Some things to try(and yes, I have had some fits with 10/11 and routing too).

Open the IO setup and make sure the checkbox for Allow Session to Overwrite IO settings is UN-checked.

Go to the input tab, the output tab and the bus tab, delete all paths. Hit the DEFAULT button on each tab(and make sure the default monitor and output paths are set properly)

Another tidbit the might help. When things go weird on you, open the Setup>IO>Bus tab and scroll from top to bottom. Anything on the right side that is in italics, UN-check it. This happens to me quite often where outputs are somehow changed to buses. I sure wish Avid could solve this annoyance
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2013, 01:36 PM
swag74 swag74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nashville
Posts: 13
Default Re: Upgraded to PT10 And Now Profire 2626 Routing Issues

Already tried all of that.
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Some things to try(and yes, I have had some fits with 10/11 and routing too).

Open the IO setup and make sure the checkbox for Allow Session to Overwrite IO settings is UN-checked.

Go to the input tab, the output tab and the bus tab, delete all paths. Hit the DEFAULT button on each tab(and make sure the default monitor and output paths are set properly)

Another tidbit the might help. When things go weird on you, open the Setup>IO>Bus tab and scroll from top to bottom. Anything on the right side that is in italics, UN-check it. This happens to me quite often where outputs are somehow changed to buses. I sure wish Avid could solve this annoyance
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Profire 2626 routing problems duanebonney Pro Tools 10 13 06-08-2012 01:15 AM
Issues with H/W buffer size, using Profire 2626 and PT10 HELP! DavidNichols Pro Tools 10 3 01-02-2012 11:50 AM
ProFire 2626 + Dangerous D-Box: Correct Routing for Summing??? cueball73 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 12-31-2010 02:46 PM
Profire 2626 routing issue boabyd23 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 05-03-2010 02:27 AM
PT8 + ProFire 2626 Issues 3SC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 02-09-2009 07:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com