Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-17-2019, 08:36 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 553
Default Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

Eddie, first I want to say fantastic work on the new Avid control app. It's fast, responsive and it looks good, big criteria for me.

Some things don't work right in Logic X, but I wanted to point this bug out:

The shift button doesn't latch anymore when it's held down. It does latch when both shift buttons on a surface are pushed, however it's stuck in this mode with no way out of it except to restart Eucon.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2019, 09:09 PM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 136
Default Re: Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
Eddie, first I want to say fantastic work on the new Avid control app. It's fast, responsive and it looks good, big criteria for me.

Some things don't work right in Logic X, but I wanted to point this bug out:

The shift button doesn't latch anymore when it's held down. It does latch when both shift buttons on a surface are pushed, however it's stuck in this mode with no way out of it except to restart Eucon.

thanks
I am getting same thing on Logic X with Dock and Artist Mix. Worked in previous release.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2019, 02:48 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

Have you tried the checkbox in EuControl/Preferences Miscellaneous ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2019, 01:55 PM
tmuzik tmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 10
Default Re: Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

I found that opening EuControl Settings and ticking then unticking the "Latching Shift". allows you to tap the shift on the surface which makes it start to respond again.

I just leave the latch ticked for now - which works for me for the most part - I do a lot of one hand moves on the surfaces anyhow and holding the shift + some function was sometimes quite a finger stretch.
__________________
---------------------
Who is John Galt?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-21-2019, 02:36 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 553
Default Re: Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Have you tried the checkbox in EuControl/Preferences Miscellaneous ?
Eddie, toggling that checkbox does clear the shift back to normal. Can we get the old behavior back though? To un-latch shift just by pressing it again, not have to open the preferences.
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-21-2019, 02:38 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,394
Default Re: Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

It should work the old way with the pref changed, are you saying it doesn't?

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-21-2019, 02:41 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 553
Default Re: Eucon 19.12 new logic bug - shift button

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
Eddie, toggling that checkbox does clear the shift back to normal. Can we get the old behavior back though? To un-latch shift just by pressing it again, not have to open the preferences.
thanks
Kinda, the latching shift pref causes it to stay latched immediately when you press it. Used to have to hold it a bit. Not a big deal at all, this is workable, it does release when you let go which is the main thing. I wasn't aware of the preference setting before
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon 3.1 bug with McMix: Shift-Fader doesn't work DhyanMikael Artist Series 5 12-24-2013 05:50 AM
Eucon Ver.3 software & Control Monitor button workinstiff Artist Series 2 09-07-2013 12:12 PM
FR: Independent shift button... JR Fountain Artist Series 3 12-05-2011 09:17 AM
FaderPort glitch -- shift button causes havoc Even Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-19-2008 08:44 AM
Time Shift "Preview Button" a2zproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 09-26-2006 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com