Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2019, 07:20 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,108
Default Spill/Flip...Edit Window Banks wrong

When I'm in a layout that includes a VCA, if I spill the VCA, the edit window doesn't bank. This is good. But if I then flip, the edit window banks to the first track of the layout. But I'm not in that layout! I'm in spill! So the edit window is in the wrong place.

What am I doing wrong here?

(macOS 10.12.6, PT 2019.6, EuControl 19.7.0.101)
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios

Last edited by reichman; 08-14-2019 at 07:21 AM. Reason: system info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2019, 08:17 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,108
Default Re: Spill/Flip...Edit Window Banks wrong

I did some more testing. It's simpler than I thought. Flip is making Pro Tools bank, regardless of whether you started in a layout.

I don't see a EuControl preference for changing this.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins window and flip faders driving me insane mihaicoporan Artist Series 3 09-11-2017 04:28 AM
Midi edit window stuck to edit window lvsranch Pro Tools 11 7 04-04-2015 12:42 PM
Edit window—waves look all wrong Joolaitha Pro Tools 10 7 03-01-2015 10:24 AM
7.0 - "cntrl =" to flip from mix to edit screens? mfdu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-29-2005 07:19 PM
Edit/Mix window placement wrong each time! SHRED 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 07-14-2003 07:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com