Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2020, 03:23 PM
Elogical4now Elogical4now is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default License Transfer Help

I sold my Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual License a few days ago. I really need some help getting the license transferred to the new owner.

This is what I’ve done so far:
Deactivated the license from my iLok account.
Purchased the ASC (Avid Support Code).
Me and new owner have completed the transfer of ownership form.

My questions are:
Where do I find the specific ASC code? The email receipt that I received from AVID, showing I paid for the ASC only has an order number and a generic SKU #. I can’t start the transfer process without the code.

When I go to avid.force.com/ASC. I cant get any further because it requires the ASC Code to continue.

I submitted a support case to Avid and attached the transfer of ownership form, but I haven’t gotten a a response. When I log into my Avid account it says “Case In Que”.

I called today and the message was “due to Covid-19 all registration and licensing calls are being directed to online support.”

I Appreciate any help I can get.

Last edited by jeffro; 11-09-2020 at 03:28 PM. Reason: Moved from Pro Tools 2020
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2020, 03:27 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,051
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Will check for your case and escalate as needed. If the ASC wasn't added to my.avid.com/products then check in your Products Not Yet Downloaded.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2020, 03:43 PM
Elogical4now Elogical4now is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Will check for your case and escalate as needed. If the ASC wasn't added to my.avid.com/products then check in your Products Not Yet Downloaded.
Thanks for your reply and instructions.

It was not in my products. I was able to go to "Products Not Yet Downloaded" and retrieve it.

However, when I input the code and click to submit it nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2020, 01:03 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,051
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Thanks for checking that and for replying. I'll see if I can apply it to your case...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2020, 05:44 PM
Elogical4now Elogical4now is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Thanks for checking that and for replying. I'll see if I can apply it to your case...
I'm sure you guys at Avid are swamped. Is there anyway you could check on the status for me?

I uploaded the ASC Code and the completed transfer of ownership form into the case file a few days ago.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-13-2020, 11:35 AM
pjpjkeys pjpjkeys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: NY
Posts: 1
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Hello,

I am having the same issue. I recently purchased a PT HD license and the owner has purchased an ASC code and we have the necessary documentation but we cannot submit anything on the website as directed as it just refreshes when we enter the ASC code. I have initiated a case a couple of days ago.

May I get some assistance with this?

Thank you

PJ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-13-2020, 04:55 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,051
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elogical4now View Post
I'm sure you guys at Avid are swamped. Is there anyway you could check on the status for me?

I uploaded the ASC Code and the completed transfer of ownership form into the case file a few days ago.
Escalated your case...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-13-2020, 05:00 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,051
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjkeys View Post
...I am having the same issue. I recently purchased a PT HD license and the owner has purchased an ASC code and we have the necessary documentation but we cannot submit anything on the website as directed...
Welcome to the community. Will check into this, please watch your email...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-14-2020, 08:05 PM
Elogical4now Elogical4now is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 28
Default Re: License Transfer Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Escalated your case...
Transfer completed yesterday, Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
license transfer Stickr Licensing & Accounts 1 02-24-2018 11:37 PM
MDW EQ license transfer Audio_Vision AAX Plug-ins 1 07-23-2014 06:49 AM
iLok License Manager - LICENSE TRANSFER ERROR MESSAGE jzacks524 General Discussion 6 06-26-2013 06:43 PM
transfer license in Protools SE??? bruisedreed Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 02-02-2012 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com