Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2001, 10:26 PM
closeriget closeriget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 35
Default front panel gain

what are the line inputs on this digi 001 set to? +4? are the front line inputs independant of the gain knobs? line inputs don't have gain settings right? at least pro line inputs.. am i wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2001, 10:39 PM
Vegadark Vegadark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Aurora, IL, USA
Posts: 509
Default Re: front panel gain

those knobs are for the mic pre gains i believe....
__________________
DIGI002R, PTLE8.0.5, Windows XP, Asus K8V SE Deluxe, AMD64 3000+ 1.5GB ram, ATI Radeon HD3xxx AGP, dual 19 inch LCD screens
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2001, 10:45 PM
Aussie169 Aussie169 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Leongatha, Vic, Australia
Posts: 1,869
Default Re: front panel gain

The front TRS inputs are affected by the gain controls. Use the pad switch if you're plugging in something at line level.
The rear inputs do have some adjustment from within PTLE. Under the Setup menu choose hardware, and then there's a button with "other" or something like that on it. (Sorry, I'm not at my PT machine.) In there you can adjust the rear inputs gain, change you optical digital in/out between 2ch & 8ch (I think) and you can also enable or disable a high pass filter for ins 1 & 2.
Someone correct me if I'm speaking crap!!
Hope this helps.
Mark
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I select the mic input on the front panel...got it! Sam C Eleven Rack 0 01-17-2012 03:13 PM
Front Panel DI on 003+ not working. azuraman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-13-2009 04:29 PM
Firewire led on front panel is red!!!! SMO500 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-29-2006 02:22 AM
OT, different colored front panel for 001 ???? Bob Legs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 07-19-2003 01:33 AM
Unity gain on 001 front panel inputs Percustard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-29-2001 11:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com