Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2019, 12:11 PM
JB3 JB3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Mission Viejo, CA USA
Posts: 135
Default Motion Stop of Meters, time window, faders?

Randomly the graphics stop for maybe a second (time window, meters, faders). No audio glitches. No DAE messages.

Topic search was unproductive.

HD 2, PTHD 10.3.9, Mac OS 10.8.5, all pretty stable (no crashes)
Power Mac 2010, 5,1, 2x3.46 6-Core 5690 Xeon, 96 G RAM (1066)

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-2019, 06:18 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,547
Default Re: Motion Stop of Meters, time window, faders?

Graphics card or driver needs an update?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-02-2019, 04:45 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,989
Default Re: Motion Stop of Meters, time window, faders?

I'd take a look to see if Spotlight is indexing drives. I put all my drives in the Privacy tab in Spotlight. Now I understand PT uses that for some of it's database functions but I don't use that part of PT.

Another possibility is if there's a wireless internet connection going on and the system is polling or getting polled. Corollary to that is wireless mouse/keyboard via Bluetooth.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No movie present when import stop motion video. Help!! jerrymouse1412 Pro Tools 10 1 03-20-2017 06:25 PM
Eucontrol 3.3 software causes meters to stop working. jonmichaels74 Artist Series 2 08-06-2015 03:57 PM
Help, View Meters stop autonickv 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-23-2009 05:34 AM
Meters and Faders not working/freezing ouijibill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-11-2006 05:27 AM
Difference between motion sensitive and touch sensitive faders? bp78 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-03-2002 09:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com