Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2012, 01:25 AM
notedmusic notedmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California, near LA
Posts: 401
Unhappy Issue reloading large session

Hello everyone, I am using the latest PT 10.3.2 and am having major difficulties reloading large sessions. When I import my data or load a session I get this error "running low on memory... system may become destabilized" but if I click ok anyways it refuses to load the package and instead leaves a blank plugin. (East West play opens, with no instruments).

The system is fully stable and works great when I manually open the plugins one by one... but as an imported data I loose everything in my plugin container.

This is not an East West issue, because I get a different message, and clicking "ok" still lets me open the plugin. But with PT, there is no option to fix that! Cancel crashes the load, and ok skips the file... any help here?

I ordered Vienna Ensemble, but until it comes, does anyone have a workaround? This is a SERIOUS problem

I have a project due in two weeks and I can't even open my sessions... can someone offer some assistance? Thank you :)
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer
MAC PRO 32gb ddr3 12-core 1TB D700 "DarthVader"
Pro Tools 11 HD
HD Omni/Thunderbolt Native
A bucketload of libraries
www.Reverbnation.com/jedediahjenk
www.soundcloud.com/jedediahjenk
notedmusic.wix.com/jedediahjenk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2012, 01:45 AM
notedmusic notedmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California, near LA
Posts: 401
Default Re: Issue reloading large session

SiSoftware Sandra

Computer
Model : OEM System Product Name
Serial Number : System Ser**********
Chassis : Desktop
Mainboard : ASUS M4A79 Deluxe
Serial Number : MS1C8CB********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 3702 08/20/2010
Total Memory : 8GB DIMM DDR2

Processors
Processor : AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 965 Processor (4C 3.41GHz, 2GHz IMC, 4x 512kB L2, 6MB L3)
Socket/Slot : Socket AM2r2/AM3

Chipset
Memory Controller : ATI (AMD) RD790 GFX Dual Slot 2x 2GHz (4GHz)
Memory Controller : AMD F10 Athlon 64/Opteron/Sempron HT Hub 2x 2GHz (4GHz), 2x 4GB DIMM DDR2 804MHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ2RPR10662G 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-15 3-24-6-3)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ2RPR10662G 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-15 3-24-6-3)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ2RPR10662G 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-15 3-24-6-3)
Memory Module : OCZ OCZ2RPR10662G 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-8500U DDR2-1066 (5-5-5-15 3-24-6-3)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : ACR Acer AL1916W
(1600x1200, 19.1")
Video Adapter : AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series (1120 SM5.0 920MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.2GHz 256-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series (1120SP 14C 920MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.2GHz 256-bit)
Compute Shader Processor : AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series (1120SP 920MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.2GHz 256-bit)

Storage Devices
WDC WD10EALX-009BA0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache) : 932GB (G:)
WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 932GB (C:) (D:)
WDC WD20EARS-00MVWB0 (2TB, SATA300, 3.5") : 2TB (F:)
ASUS BW-12B1LT (SATA150, BD-RE, DVD+-RW, CD-RW) : N/A (E:)

Logical Storage Devices
EASTWEST (G:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD10EALX-009BA0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm, 32MB Cache)
Hard Disk (C:) : 931GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Archives (F:) : 2TB (NTFS) @ WDC WD20EARS-00MVWB0 (2TB, SATA300, 3.5")
Hard Disk (D:) : 100MB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Floppy Disk (A:) : N/A
Optical Drive (E:) : N/A @ ASUS BW-12B1LT (SATA150, BD-RE, DVD+-RW, CD-RW)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ATI (AMD) IXP SB600/700/800 SMBUS Controller
LPC Hub Controller 2 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 LPC host controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : ITE IT8720F
Audio Device : ASUS IXP SB600 High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi 888 High Definition Audio
Audio Device : MSI Radeon 68xx HDMI Audio (NI Barts)
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 SATA Controller [AHCI mode]
Disk Controller : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 IDE
USB Controller 1 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 2 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI1 Controller
USB Controller 3 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 4 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI0 Controller
USB Controller 5 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI1 Controller
USB Controller 6 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB EHCI Controller
USB Controller 7 : ATI (AMD) SB700/800 USB OHCI2 Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : ASUS VT6315 Series Firewire Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : ATI SB700 SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : PDFill Writer (4000x4000, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : HP Photosmart C4400 series (1200x1200, USB, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)
Printer : HP Universal Printing PCL 6 (600x600, Colour)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet)
Wireless Adapter : Realtek RTL8192CE Wireless LAN 802.11n PCI-E NIC (802.11g (ERP), 72Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 5.9
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer
MAC PRO 32gb ddr3 12-core 1TB D700 "DarthVader"
Pro Tools 11 HD
HD Omni/Thunderbolt Native
A bucketload of libraries
www.Reverbnation.com/jedediahjenk
www.soundcloud.com/jedediahjenk
notedmusic.wix.com/jedediahjenk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2012, 11:27 AM
txrx txrx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 112
Default Re: Issue reloading large session

i would suggest you check your "Sample Rate" & "Buffer Size". for me if i use 96000 Hz x 2048 buffers i can't added more then 6 channels and it pop up with memory running low.
My work around is i allow a few tracks to be recorded then disable the plugins and re add other for recording.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2012, 03:47 PM
notedmusic notedmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California, near LA
Posts: 401
Default Re: Issue reloading large session

I finally have my session stable with a lot of tracks at 96K and 32bit and max buffer sizes, 3 cpus at 99%

However, it still gives issues when reloading the session or importing extra tracks. When manually adding more VIIs I don't have any trouble.

To be honest,currently I am just keeping my computer on 27/7 with the same session open to do the film score. But I would really like to see this resolved in the future. Like I said, I can tell EWQL to load manually but not when it is importing or loading- my only options are to forfeit the track.

Thanks for responding :) Any other ideas? Again, the issue is not per session, it is a loading/import feature problem.
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer
MAC PRO 32gb ddr3 12-core 1TB D700 "DarthVader"
Pro Tools 11 HD
HD Omni/Thunderbolt Native
A bucketload of libraries
www.Reverbnation.com/jedediahjenk
www.soundcloud.com/jedediahjenk
notedmusic.wix.com/jedediahjenk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Large session will not open in MP9? NeveSSL Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-06-2012 05:38 PM
7.2 and Large 7.0 session with Midi rtblackdog Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-05-2006 11:07 PM
cutting up large session RobN Tips & Tricks 2 12-05-2005 06:46 PM
Problem with zooming on large session - help! PeterWilliams Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-24-2000 01:01 AM
Can't Open large 4.3.2 session in 5.0 Stratman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 02-02-2000 12:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com