Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2011, 10:24 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,065
Question Why am i digitizing this???

My sister is an elementary music teacher.


I am currently transferring all her old accompaniment cassettes to CD.


Why?


__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2019.10, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2011, 09:23 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: Why am i digitizing this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
My sister is an elementary music teacher.


I am currently transferring all her old accompaniment cassettes to CD.


Why?


cause she asked you to and that is what us brothers do
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2011, 10:26 AM
Barnabas Barnabas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 966
Default Re: Why am i digitizing this???

And you care that future generations will have a good music education program, which will keep people like us employed for generations to come.
__________________
www.barnabas.com Barnabas MultiMedia
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-2011, 04:53 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,065
Default Re: Why am i digitizing this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
cause she asked you to and that is what us brothers do
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barnabas View Post
And you care that future generations will have a good music education program, which will keep people like us employed for generations to come.
Yeah, yeah. But I refuse to give up the right to be bored. I even offered to show her how to do this for herself. I helped her get a Presonus Audiobox a couple of years ago and I showed her how to use Cubase LE that came with it.

She acts all technologically challenged when it suits her.

21 tapes done, 25 to go.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2019.10, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-11-2011, 05:49 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Why am i digitizing this???

isn't that the job for the Tea Boy that want to move up?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-11-2011, 06:17 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: Why am i digitizing this???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
Yeah, yeah. But I refuse to give up the right to be bored. I even offered to show her how to do this for herself. I helped her get a Presonus Audiobox a couple of years ago and I showed her how to use Cubase LE that came with it.

She acts all technologically challenged when it suits her.

21 tapes done, 25 to go.
sounds like some guitar and internet time and possibly a movie..hopefully not to much more time after that
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT stops when digitizing jahtao Post - Surround - Video 15 12-11-2008 09:40 AM
Digitizing 23.976 Question MorganPost Post - Surround - Video 2 07-11-2008 12:50 PM
Digitizing Vinyl jcmjrt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 06-13-2007 10:15 PM
Digitizing old recordings GMReed General Discussion 2 12-02-2006 12:57 PM
Digitizing Vinyl LPs Premjit Talwar Tips & Tricks 7 11-08-2006 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com