Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2006, 06:54 PM
jkofoed jkofoed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: wellington
Posts: 13
Default drum quantizing without a grid

hi everyone,
i have a drum track in a finished multi-track session that was recorded without a click/grid. i've re-recorded a new drummer who wanders throughout the session. i'm trying to constrain the new drummer to the the old drummer. is there anyway of creating a grid that wanders or something??
thanks in advance, j
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2006, 07:22 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: drum quantizing without a grid

If you're trying to consrain the new drummer to the old drummer, then you don't want the grid to wander, you want to constrain the new drummer to the grid created by the first drummer. You can do this with Beat Detective, if you really want to, but getting a better drummer would be better.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Drum Quantizing Hamdi The Drum Room 1 06-04-2012 08:02 AM
quantizing w/swing and the grid bsmith23 Tips & Tricks 0 10-24-2010 06:00 AM
quantizing multiple drum tracks in LE Ziko Tips & Tricks 3 10-29-2005 11:07 PM
Quantizing. How far out of time can a drum beat be jumpnblues 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-05-2005 10:45 AM
Quantizing Drum Machine Tracks With Protools LE jumpnblues 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-25-2005 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com