Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2015, 08:47 PM
baumjoe baumjoe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1
Default Does the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 work better in Pro Tools 12 than in 11

Does the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 work better in Pro Tools 12 than in 11. Does it suffer from the same driver issues that many of us are having in Pro Tools 11.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2015, 09:46 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Does the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 work better in Pro Tools 12 than in 11

If the issues are with the driver, then they will likely persist with all versions of Pro Tools.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-2015, 11:29 PM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,802
Default Re: Does the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 work better in Pro Tools 12 than in 11

I guess you're on Win, because i use the 2i4 on a Mac. There is no additional driver needed.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2020.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Catalina
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-28-2015, 04:27 AM
tangoportland tangoportland is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Deadhorse, Alaska
Posts: 77
Default Re: Does the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 work better in Pro Tools 12 than in 11

Which driver? 3.2.2 driver ?

I just purchased the 2i2 and to go here:
http://beta.focusrite.com/releases/f..._usb2_drivers/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools using Focusrite Scarlett 2i2-working!! baxteradio Pro Tools 12 1 09-08-2015 11:55 AM
Pro Tools 11 with Focusrite Scarlett 18i20? hermonmusic Third Party Interfaces 24 06-27-2015 08:53 AM
Problem with Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 with Pro Tools 11 on Windows 7 Bloodstone_90 Third Party Interfaces 4 01-23-2015 02:17 PM
Pro Tools 9 and Focusrite Scarlett 8i6 - Problems! willyguitar Pro Tools 9 0 11-28-2012 03:57 AM
PT10/Focusrite Scarlett/Win7 will not work at all jacobpo2 Windows 2 01-10-2012 07:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com