Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2005, 10:07 PM
travmac travmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default 6101 & 9128 errors on M-Powered 6.8r2

I was wondering if anyone out there has just installed 6.8r2 and are encountering CPU overload errors (6101 & 9128), even though the buffers have all been set correctly and CPU limit is running at 85% ? I've imported one mono audiofile into a session but the error message comes up after about 3 seconds of playback.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2005, 10:23 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,706
Default Re: 6101 & 9128 errors on M-Powered 6.8r2

Please provide more information about your system - computer model, OS version, attached peripherals, etc.

The more info you can provide, the easier it is for us to troubleshoot.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2005, 02:19 AM
travmac travmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: 6101 & 9128 errors on M-Powered 6.8r2

Using Powerbook G4, 1.67MHz, 80G HD, 2G RRAM, 200G Lacie Ext HD, M-Audio Firewire 410, OS X-Tiger. Have since found that Fierwire 800 drives have not been tested with M-Powered so am trying another firewire 400 Ext HD. Pro tools seems to work fine using the system drive although I know this is not recommended.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2005, 04:54 PM
robbanks robbanks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Default Re: 6101 & 9128 errors on M-Powered 6.8r2

I'm having the exact same problem. I initially installed pro tools m-powered yesterday. It worked fine on the system drive. The sample session played without issue. Today I set up my external audio drive, moved the sample session there, along with another tutorial lesson and I'm getting the cpu usage message within a few seconds. Has there been some resolution to this? I'm using a lacie 320GB hd as well. It is a firewire 800 capable drive. Has anything been figured out with this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2005, 03:23 AM
travmac travmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default Re: 6101 & 9128 errors on M-Powered 6.8r2

Yep, all I know is that PTMP 6.8r2 hates firewire 800. Now using firewire 400 drive and system performs well. Wish they'd iron out the 800 problems though - If I'd wanted to use the 400 port I'd have bought an iMac not a powerbook.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.3.8 and 6101 / 9128 errors Muzoid Pro Tools 10 3 01-27-2014 05:23 AM
Several 9128 and 6101 errors mdiazbass macOS 10 01-02-2013 01:19 PM
PT 10 6101 and 9128 errors spaceman macOS 13 03-12-2012 02:03 PM
9128 6101 errors Scotauto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 04-13-2009 10:07 PM
6101 AND 9128 ERRORS LUISMI 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-09-2008 06:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com