Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2015, 01:30 AM
Beau_McKee Beau_McKee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 13
Default Half way through LP mix -Panning settings not matching audio pan PT12HD. Please Help

When i open up my session and check my panning i notice that protools is not matching the panning that i have set on the track or have automated. This is happening with tracks that have automation. For example 100% right panned will be playing somewhere near the center (for example) or will come out with some messed up balance that is not what has been automated or set to. When i adjust the settings it seems to register correctly again for 30 seconds or so and then starts messing up. Never had this error in the 10+ years of a being a pro tooler. Im trying to bump this record out for a deadline next week, any help would be appreciated. This is definitely an error of sorts, not some silly routing or other obvious user error. I have tried restarting the session numerous times and not getting any good results with same erratic panning issue on some tracks.

Specs:

Hackintosh 4770k
OSX 10.8.5
Profire 2626
Pro Tools 12.3.1 HD
32GB DDR3 Ram

Let me know if you need any more info. Your time is much appreciated, especially if i can figure this one out!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2015, 04:57 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,663
Default Re: Half way through LP mix -Panning settings not matching audio pan PT12HD. Please H

There can be a bug with wrong pan automation, when the track is set to ticks.
A "reset" : set the track to samples and back to ticks. Resolved the problem in same instances.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2015, 08:34 AM
Beau_McKee Beau_McKee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 13
Default Re: Half way through LP mix -Panning settings not matching audio pan PT12HD. Please H

Quote:
Originally Posted by joachim View Post
There can be a bug with wrong pan automation, when the track is set to ticks.
A "reset" : set the track to samples and back to ticks. Resolved the problem in same instances.
Great, i will try this today. Thankyou very much
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2016, 06:37 PM
jb_thirdion jb_thirdion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Regina, SK (Canada)
Posts: 1
Default Re: Half way through LP mix -Panning settings not matching audio pan PT12HD. Please H

Thanks joachim!! This has been plaguing me for a while. How did you figure this out?? Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing PT12HD from PT11..Need to ensure my saved Plugin settings don't get erased rcd Pro Tools 12 0 06-03-2015 12:53 PM
Did 8.0.5 Fix the Latency and Panning Settings Issues? numberforty1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-07-2011 12:29 PM
If You Change I/O, PT Will Delete Panning Settings - Watch Out!! numberforty1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-30-2010 07:01 AM
Why is PT8 Deleting my Panning Settings?!! numberforty1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 06-29-2010 07:06 PM
The Matching Criteria List and Matching Playlists EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-13-2009 01:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com