Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2012, 07:04 PM
Garitt87 Garitt87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 44055 47th street west Lancaster CA
Posts: 36
Default Question, Pro Tools Activation Card

I just received my new Pro Tools 10 software in the mail, I haven't put it in yet, a couple of weeks prior I ordered the Pro Tools Activation Card by mistake... So I was thinking about returning this... Will I need it to activate my new Pro Tools 10 or is it simply for upgrade purposes and is unnecessary? Thanks appreciate it. :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-06-2012, 07:18 PM
CSJordan's Avatar
CSJordan CSJordan is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: Question, Pro Tools Activation Card

Hi Garitt87. Can you be more specific about what you purchased, and was it from a dealer or the Avid web store (shop.avid.com)?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-06-2012, 08:32 PM
Garitt87 Garitt87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 44055 47th street west Lancaster CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: Question, Pro Tools Activation Card

It says "Upgrade from Pro Tools requires Pro Tools 9.0 or later, if you are a Pro Tools LE or M-Powered owner, you will need to purchase the LE M-Powered crossgrade... I ordered it by mistake I don't think I need it for my new Pro Tools 10. I was going to try to sell it on ebay.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-07-2012, 08:16 AM
CSJordan's Avatar
CSJordan CSJordan is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Daly City, CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: Question, Pro Tools Activation Card

If you purchased it from the Avid store, you can request a refund here.

If not, you could investigate returning it to your dealer.

If an iLok license has already been deposited that requires a surrender of Pro Tools 9, then I'm not sure you'd be able to sell it, as I believe you need the license on your iLok before it can be transferred to another account.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-07-2012, 10:48 AM
Garitt87 Garitt87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: 44055 47th street west Lancaster CA
Posts: 36
Default Re: Question, Pro Tools Activation Card

Okay thanks this was very helpful.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Pro Tools LE to Pro Tools 10 Upgrade Activation Card (+PT11 upgrade) bonwild Buy & Sell 0 06-17-2013 11:27 AM
WTB: Pro tools Boxed (iLok key, registration, activation card) w/ MBOX PRO. TruestPain Buy & Sell 0 04-24-2013 04:50 PM
pro tools without activation card Alvatone Pro Tools 9 2 07-30-2012 09:58 AM
Pro Tools HD 9.0 Upgrade Activation card will not work sim2so 2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 09-05-2011 10:02 AM
pro tools m-powered 8.0.3 without activation card! castellitto Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 11-06-2010 01:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com