Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > The Drum Room

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2011, 10:58 AM
Vincent Joly Vincent Joly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gard - France
Posts: 22
Default Strike - Content not found

Hi,

I know, it's not new, but i have read all threads on this problem and i haven't issue.
All is in strike folder (7 files strike data.big). I run SetContentLocation many times and nothing.
I install many time and always nothing.
An idea ?

Vincent

My config
New Imac 27", I7, 3.4Ghz, 16Go ram,Mac os 10.7.1
Protools 8.0.5
Strike 1.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2011, 09:01 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Strike - Content no found

Repaired Permissions?
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2011, 03:02 AM
Vincent Joly Vincent Joly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gard - France
Posts: 22
Default Re: Strike - Content no found

hi,

I have repaired permissions and nothing

Thank's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2011, 12:03 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Strike - Content no found

Try running a new User Account.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-02-2011, 02:56 AM
Vincent Joly Vincent Joly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gard - France
Posts: 22
Default Re: Strike - Content not found

Hi,

I have found an hold thread where you said try "Strike pref installer".
I tried it and now strike works fine.

I don't know why there was not "digidesign.strike.plist in Library/preference, perhaps OS X Lion but it works now.

thank's
Vincent
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2011, 07:21 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Strike - Content not found

Thee old Strike pref installer, that must have been an old post.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STRIKE content not found [solved] john1192 Virtual Instruments 34 11-04-2015 01:16 AM
Strike Content Not Found after Running SetContent Location darbyclash34 Virtual Instruments 40 06-11-2013 08:59 PM
Strike - Content not found xq3js Virtual Instruments 18 09-29-2009 01:50 PM
Velvet & Strike: Content Not Found error thopman Virtual Instruments 13 07-20-2009 07:14 PM
Strike Content File not found atomicaudio Virtual Instruments 1 07-01-2007 07:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com