Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2001, 09:59 PM
Daniel Sonenberg Daniel Sonenberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Astoria, NY 11103
Posts: 16
Default PTLE crash on exit with Reaktor

Hi,

I've seen this topic come up before, but no real answers. I'm using NI Reaktor and Protools LE. Whenever the Generator Synthesizer Midi Device is set to on in my control panel, midi device settings, Protools will crash on exit, and I have to do a hard reboot. If I disable the driver, then PT closes out fine. So of course, I'm only enabling it when I need to do Midi stuff with Reaktor - but this is a major pain. Any one have a solution?

ds
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-02-2001, 06:17 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: PTLE crash on exit with Reaktor

try using hubi's loop back device. i think it comes with reaktor. i never had a crash using reaktor and PT with hubi's midi port.

as long as we're on the topic of reaktor, i'm trying to control reaktor with the the knobs on my korg electribe. it's sending midi data but i can't figure out how to map it. any ideas? reaktor is pretty much useless to me without a midi controller (other than keyboard). amazing piece of software!!!
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2001, 09:36 AM
Vegadark Vegadark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Aurora, IL, USA
Posts: 509
Default Re: PTLE crash on exit with Reaktor

If you "right click" on a knob or slider in reaktor, there is a function called "midi learn" if you click that, the next knob you turn on the korg will be automatically connected to the reaktor knob.
__________________
DIGI002R, PTLE8.0.5, Windows XP, Asus K8V SE Deluxe, AMD64 3000+ 1.5GB ram, ATI Radeon HD3xxx AGP, dual 19 inch LCD screens
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-02-2001, 10:56 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: PTLE crash on exit with Reaktor

that's not working. am i missing something here? the midi activity light lights up when i turn a knob. i have the midi in that the korg is connected to as a midi in in reaktor. midi learn doesn't seem to be working. do you think it has something to do with the korg? the keys on the korg will play notes in reaktor. any ideas?
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-02-2001, 11:43 AM
Vegadark Vegadark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Aurora, IL, USA
Posts: 509
Default Re: PTLE crash on exit with Reaktor

Do you have any other midi devices with knobs? If so, try one of those and see if it works. If it does, then the problem lies in the korg. (I don't have an electribe myself... i'm using my nordlead and nova's knobs). Can you record knob movements in PTLE?
__________________
DIGI002R, PTLE8.0.5, Windows XP, Asus K8V SE Deluxe, AMD64 3000+ 1.5GB ram, ATI Radeon HD3xxx AGP, dual 19 inch LCD screens
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-02-2001, 06:25 PM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: PTLE crash on exit with Reaktor

did it! the only other device with knobs was my POD and it works great. thanks....
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9.0.6 Exit Crash on Win7 64 DonM Windows 3 01-24-2012 06:14 AM
PTLE 8 Black Mix Window & Crash at Exit... shawnames 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-15-2009 07:37 PM
protools 7.4 Crash and exit abrigueiro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-28-2007 04:13 PM
crash on exit or save kresho 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-02-2005 08:58 AM
Installed 32track le version, won't run with Reaktor crash crash crash Christian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-02-2002 11:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com