Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2016, 09:47 AM
Ando13 Ando13 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Calgary/Canada
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

I am a first time ProTools buyer (12). I have an annual subscription that my AVID account shows is valid until Oct 2016 but inside iLOK manager it says it expired at Dec 31st, 2015. I sent a email to support (case #02871124) but no response so far. This seems like a glitch but it is preventing me from running the software.

Any ideas ? Thx. Ando

iMAC 5K
UAD Apollo TWIN
  #2  
Old 01-07-2016, 09:12 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,339
Default Re: iLOK says subscription licence expired ?

Welcome to the community. Looks like Magee grabbed the case and provided a temp license while investigating.
__________________
  #3  
Old 01-10-2016, 03:33 PM
andy5605 andy5605 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7
Default Annual Subscription for Pro Tools 12 not automatically renewing monthly

I've had the subscription based PT 12 for a good few months now without any problems. This months payment for the subscription has come out of my bank it says on the avid site all is good and up to date, but now whenever I go to open Pro Tools it just keeps saying my license is expired, its showing up in my ilok as up to date too. I've tried all I can think of and have not been able to sort it out. Anyone have any ideas what is causing the problem?
  #4  
Old 01-10-2016, 04:01 PM
dr_daw's Avatar
dr_daw dr_daw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cariboo, BC
Posts: 1,216
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Have you synced your iLok?
__________________
FBR recording - https://www.facebook.com/fromthebase...cordsrecording
@FBRrecording - Instagram
Rig
MBP 15" High Sierra 10.13.3, i7 2.6Ghz, 8Gb DDR, 750Gb 7200rpm, PT 2019.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, Octopre MkII, Glyph GPT50, Avalon 737sp, AMS Neve 1073's, API 512c, CAPI 312's, DW drums, Fender Guitars/Amps, AKG, Rode, Sennheiser, Neumann U87 & KM184's, Coles 4038, Equator D5 monitors
  #5  
Old 01-10-2016, 04:16 PM
andy5605 andy5605 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Yeah its all synced.
  #6  
Old 01-11-2016, 03:08 AM
remute remute is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 308
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy5605 View Post
I've had the subscription based PT 12 for a good few months now without any problems. This months payment for the subscription has come out of my bank it says on the avid site all is good and up to date, but now whenever I go to open Pro Tools it just keeps saying my license is expired, its showing up in my ilok as up to date too. I've tried all I can think of and have not been able to sort it out. Anyone have any ideas what is causing the problem?
I've had the same problem *every month* since I signed up in August.

Every month I contact support, every month they eventually, after days of having a non-functioning Pro Tools, sort it with no explanation of why it won't happen again next month.

Which it then does.

I'm currently waiting for a reply from someone at support after my case was "escalated" on Friday, leaving me with no Pro Tools all weekend.

I'm sure next month will be different.
  #7  
Old 01-11-2016, 06:28 AM
andy5605 andy5605 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Just called the support and they wouldn't even speak to me just directed me to a web form. Excellent.
  #8  
Old 01-11-2016, 07:24 AM
Almighty2016 Almighty2016 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Salamanca, Spain
Posts: 2
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Same problem - please help! Case number 02875292
  #9  
Old 01-12-2016, 12:14 AM
remute remute is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 308
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy5605 View Post
Just called the support and they wouldn't even speak to me just directed me to a web form. Excellent.
My escalated case still has no reply (and no working PT) since Friday.
  #10  
Old 01-12-2016, 12:26 PM
andy5605 andy5605 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 7
Default Re: Subscription not working.

Still not resolved, have had to use Reaper for my last two sessions witch really slows down my workflow. I really hope that I at least get a free month out of this.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"You do not have any licenses in your account" launching Pro Tools 12 Ed8423 Licensing & Accounts 11 07-24-2017 08:00 PM
"Subscription License Has Expired" seanmascot Licensing & Accounts 3 10-31-2016 07:55 PM
License Pro tools 12.5 subscription GillyTheKid Windows 1 08-28-2016 04:47 AM
Subscription License expired Led Licensing & Accounts 4 04-20-2016 07:56 AM
Subscription license expired js_nyc Licensing & Accounts 1 09-09-2015 04:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com