Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2014, 04:11 PM
asef@me.com's Avatar
asef@me.com asef@me.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 89
Default Dcommand and lost utility pann l led

Hi
Recently i found that my dcommand which it works less than 30 hours lost one of utility led command
When i checked that I found it works at the beginning when I switch it on
But it loss the command on it after a while like 5-10 min
May be it lost the connection when temperature goes up
Because I have to switch it off and wait till it lost the temperature and then it works for 5/10 min
May i ask you to help me pls?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_0234.JPG (95.6 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg FullSizeRender.jpg (39.9 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Protools 11 HD,HD Native card, Icon D-Command, Omni, Sync IO, Symphony 6.5, Mac Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2014, 06:16 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Dcommand and lost utility pann l led

I think your going to need someone that can open it up and check the connections and solder joints
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2014, 06:29 PM
asef@me.com's Avatar
asef@me.com asef@me.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 89
Default Re: Dcommand and lost utility pann l led

I can do it by myself , but I'm not sure that it can be solve by connection check. As I know it should be happened because of board or chip problem. I dont know if updating firmware can help
__________________
Protools 11 HD,HD Native card, Icon D-Command, Omni, Sync IO, Symphony 6.5, Mac Pro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost all plugins after using Tech Support Utility to delete prefs & databases Kevbasskeys RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 4 07-09-2014 12:40 PM
Dcommand Bracket Kit postman56 ICON & C|24 0 03-21-2014 10:20 AM
Neyrinck V-Mon and Dcommand yazoo Post - Surround - Video 2 08-18-2012 11:12 AM
DCommand DCommand ICON & C|24 4 04-28-2010 10:03 AM
Where can I get docs for 7.2 w-Dcommand mtung ICON & C|24 4 08-28-2006 01:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com