Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-14-2013, 03:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

Yeah I would do the ADA 8000 on the budget and the focus right Octo pre for the nice one
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-15-2013, 04:39 AM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

I'm a heavy advocate of the original A2D.
The original model came outta the right price with the right sound.

Once they did the tweak and price change it changed it to a good deal not a great deal like it was at first.

The key is to do the best within your budget while still meeting your needs.

The OP has the Saffire so he has options already available which is a good thing.
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-15-2013, 09:03 PM
Melodic Wave Melodic Wave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: newport tn
Posts: 19
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

I really like my Saffire Pro 40, it seems to work well with my 003+ Rack, and if the 003 rack went down I would simply take the FW out of the 003 and into the Saffire until the repairs were made, the Saffire works great as an interface as well, but only @ 44.1 for some reason. But seeing that cd players can only play @ 44.1 then who cares anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-15-2013, 10:20 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melodic Wave View Post
Saffire works great as an interface as well, but only @ 44.1 for some reason. But seeing that cd players can only play @ 44.1 then who cares anyway.
What ????

Do you have Sapphire mix control software installed on your computer you should

Change sample rate on that
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-16-2013, 03:41 PM
Melodic Wave Melodic Wave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: newport tn
Posts: 19
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
What ????

Do you have Sapphire mix control software installed on your computer you should

Change sample rate on that
Yeah, tried that already, but I can't even get a session started if the sample rate is above 44.1

The Mix Control seems to work fine as I can select and save, but no luck @ 48 or higher.

Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-16-2013, 06:17 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

So if your focus right is your main interface then start mix control set it for 96K then start ProTools holddown the N key select the Sapphire Pro 40 and It should let you start a new session at 96k

Obviously once you select 9 6K 32-bit etc. etc.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-16-2013, 07:00 PM
Melodic Wave Melodic Wave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: newport tn
Posts: 19
Default Re: 003 Rack+ Front DI Jack

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
So if your focus right is your main interface then start mix control set it for 96K then start ProTools holddown the N key select the Sapphire Pro 40 and It should let you start a new session at 96k

Obviously once you select 9 6K 32-bit etc. etc.
Thanks, I'll try that and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 Rack Busted Headphone Jack digijohn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-28-2011 01:07 AM
iMac bypasses Rack 003 and goes to internal mic and headphone jack gcharles macOS 2 01-26-2011 10:29 AM
Jack Input on Rack 003 as a DI Matt Darcy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-20-2008 05:47 AM
MBOX2 Distortion in the front headphone jack??? Caly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-24-2006 06:49 PM
Front headphone jack on Mbox does not work MadadaM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-09-2005 03:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com