Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-04-2013, 02:34 PM
hooksound hooksound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: N/A
Posts: 240
Default Re: Discontinued?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlos santana View Post
I just want to say despite avid not supporting m-powered my protools rig is working flawlessly have been recording and using delay compensation in protools m-powered 9 with plenty of plug ins...

just saying
Same here on both Windows XP (desktop) and Windows 7 (laptop). PTMP9 is really value for money. It filled the gap between SE and PT10 a little to well so it had to go. It performs perfectly here and will continue to do so for many years.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03-04-2013, 04:24 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Discontinued?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hooksound View Post
..... It performs perfectly here and will continue to do so for many years.
So says me as I await PT11x64 to come out - can u imagine how much a HD3 is gonna drop along with the 192 interfaces !!!!! It's gonna be dirty cheap !!!! As everyone makes a mass exit (the majority anyway)

And anyone one hanging on to that gear would be smart to drop it now while the price is still decent
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03-07-2013, 07:13 PM
carlos santana carlos santana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 300
Default Re: Discontinued?

springfield XDM-40

best PIECE! Of equipment ever!

LOL...
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03-07-2013, 07:47 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Discontinued?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlos santana View Post
springfield XDM-40

best PIECE! Of equipment ever!

LOL...
Yes sir !!!! It's a packs a punch for sure

But I'm from Texas what can I say !!!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 04-02-2013, 11:00 AM
carlos santana carlos santana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 300
Default Re: Discontinued?

I just got v-control pro for ipad and it is crazy good this just changed my entire work flow

Im not stuck Infront of the computer anymore

Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 01-12-2014, 08:56 AM
carlos santana carlos santana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 300
Default Re: Discontinued?

protools m-powered 9.05 work on mavericks

runs flawless

hope it helps
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 01-12-2014, 11:26 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,420
Default Discontinued?

And Pro Tools 9.0.5 (non MP) can work as well. You may well find problems depending on what you are doing, and specifically the uninstaller will likely not work properly, which may in the worst case mean you ended up doing a clean reinstall of OS X for example when you want to install a later version of Pro Tools.

If upgrading to Mavericks now do a full clean install and reinstall all software including Pro Tools do not use the System Migration Assistant to migrate apps (only user accounts and files). Not doing clean install upgrades is a bad idea in general and seems to be causing enough actual problems in Maverick upgrades.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 08-15-2014, 09:20 PM
carlos santana carlos santana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 300
Default Re: Discontinued?

bump
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 08-15-2014, 09:38 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Discontinued?

Que bueno carlitos!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Discontinued? bootc Pro Tools 10 58 12-05-2011 06:15 PM
Is 003 really discontinued? ripekeai Pro Tools 9 15 03-29-2011 06:05 PM
001 DISCONTINUED. jeml 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-21-2004 08:24 PM
discontinued 001? on a G5? rgriff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-27-2003 03:20 PM
001 being discontinued??? fabpab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-10-2002 04:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com