Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2013, 07:38 PM
emcgrath1 emcgrath1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools LE 8 Workspace Error..!

Hi, i am having an issue trying to bring in loops to my workspace from my hardrive.
the workspace doesnt seem to want to sync to my hard Drive
i am getting this error message
see attachment
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg PROOTOOLS ERROR.jpeg (7.6 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2013, 05:51 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 8 Workspace Error..!

Sounds like you need to trash your Digidesign Databases folders. There's one for each drive/volume on your system.

Also drag the Volumes folder to the trash (Macintosh HD(your system drive)\Library\Application Support\Digidesign\Databases). Empty trash, and restart the computer.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workspace error bryced87 macOS 2 05-10-2013 10:13 AM
Workspace Error *** SOLVED *** careyletendre Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 02-05-2010 10:32 AM
Pro Tools LE 8 Workspace/Drive Error? arulke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-04-2009 08:53 PM
Workspace/Neo Assertion Error statik Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 07-20-2007 11:20 AM
Workspace problem dae-43 error PT6.1 chrille2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-29-2003 04:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com