Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2004, 08:10 PM
thopman thopman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 182
Default \"Hiccup\" or audio-interrupt when using virtual syn

Hello,
I am using a few different virtual instruments, including Sampletank, Atmosphere, etc., and I get a brief interrupt of the audio when playing at times. It almost sounds like a "clipping" thing, and perhaps it is a buffer issue? The sound cuts out briefly, and then comes back in a second.

It's not "fatal", but it does break the mood , and I'm assuming it will affect recording, if it happens during a take (haven't got that far yet, still auditioning sounds, etc.).

Do I need to up the buffer settings or something? Does this phenomenon sound familiar?

--Terry
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2004, 08:14 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: \"Hiccup\" or audio-interrupt when using virtual syn

I have the same thing happening from time to time. Usually when I`m auditioning sounds. Never has happened when I`m tracking or playing back audio. I just thought it was a ghost in the machine. Would be nice to know the cause though.
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-21-2004, 04:50 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: \"Hiccup\" or audio-interrupt when using virtual syn

humbly bumping......anyone have any thoughts?
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2004, 03:27 PM
Doug Farrar Doug Farrar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: South Florida
Posts: 75
Default Re: \"Hiccup\" or audio-interrupt when using virtual syn

Bump
__________________
www.myspace.com/dfreshstudio
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2004, 06:24 PM
Dogcode Dogcode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sechelt, B.C. Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: \"Hiccup\" or audio-interrupt when using virtual syn

Ok.....sorry.......one more time............any ideas anybody......DIGI????........

........last bump for me
__________________
PT 9
Control 24
003 Rack
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad
Adam A7
Waves Gold, VSeries
Pultec Bundle
URS, McDSP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
re-order tracks on the fly.. hiccup T-Jac Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 12-23-2008 02:03 AM
Playback audio Hiccup and Burp when using RTAS delay plug-in Iloopbari Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-15-2008 07:25 PM
7.4 Hiccup... MrDibS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-09-2007 08:19 PM
MIDI timing "hiccup" RKrizman MIDI 1 09-26-2004 10:31 AM
Here is a strange hiccup citi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-05-2002 02:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com