Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2019, 04:36 AM
Timhisattva Timhisattva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 2
Default PTF not seeing Waves plug ins

I.ve installed a couple of waves plug-ins on my studio desktop but PTF is not "seeing" them. Nowhere to be found on the plug-in menus. I also have a Sonar DAW and that DAW sees the plug-ins... I've searched the FAQs to no avail. So... any help and info is much appreciated. Thanks ~Tim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2019, 05:57 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,843
Default Re: PTF not seeing Waves plug ins

Hi and Welcome

No third party plugins will work in PT First. Only plugins bought via Avid Store or inside PT Avid Marketplace as it is a free daw meant for testing PTs workflow etc.

If you want to use 3rd party plugins you need to upgrade to the full version.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2019, 06:29 AM
Timhisattva Timhisattva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 2
Default Re: PTF not seeing Waves plug ins

Southsidemusic --- Thanks for the info. I didn't know if I'd installed the plug-ins incorrectly but had the suspicion about the 3rd party plugins not working with PTF, that you've confirmed. (Though I couldn't find that info in the FAQs). I'd been exploring the Pro Tools DAW for a few weeks, and am about ready to do the upgrade.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2019, 07:14 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,843
Default Re: PTF not seeing Waves plug ins

It is well worth it and we are here for you if and when you need help
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Plug-ins strangepumpkin Buy & Sell 1 05-24-2015 10:54 PM
Waves 6.0.6 and Pro Tools LE 8 - "Select Waves Plug-ins Folder" - Windows XP toustab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 19 03-14-2009 01:13 PM
Waves 4 Plug-ins and Waves 3 rj333 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-03-2004 08:31 AM
OS X/Protools 6.01/Waves 4.0 not finding Waves Plug-Ins flashbak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-11-2003 07:02 PM
Digi001 Factory: Free Waves plug-ins expired when my demo plug-ins expired Rhett Redelings 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-18-2002 08:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com