Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2015, 11:00 AM
Em80 Em80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: London
Posts: 1
Default "Procedure entry point" error with Pro Tools Express

Hi, Im new to protools and just want something simple to use and get ideas down. I have today downloaded fast track solo with protools express. 6hrs later and it seems no nearer to actually working definitely my lack of knowledge but can anyone help?
The erro message I'm getting says
The Procedure entry point.. and then loads of weird name!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2015, 09:54 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: M Audio Fast Track Solo suddenly not recognized

Can you post your full system specs and the EXACT error you get? I'm going to have this post moved to your own thread as it isn't really relevant to the OP.

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Error--Procedure entry point drew3415 Windows 2 06-15-2016 04:33 PM
Unable to install PT -- "procedure entry point" error grendel25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-03-2009 06:47 PM
Procedure Entry Point Error Producers Never Sleep 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-23-2004 08:36 AM
Procedure entry point - error Jeff B 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 21 02-01-2004 09:57 AM
"Entry Point Not Found" error Armando Romeu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 06-30-2003 02:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com