Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-24-2010, 06:30 AM
daslicht daslicht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: earth
Posts: 378
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

I am also interested in the MC Mix and as well curious how good you can control Plugins now ? Do you have learn ? and can control the parameters with the Faders ? Can You save the mapping ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-18-2011, 10:58 AM
Doru Doru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

"Unfortunately Mackie has not been able to deliver their Mackie Control for some time"...
This was almost one year ago.
Today?
How about controlling PT 9 with Mackie Onyx 1640i ?
I know it works as FW sound card but is it possible to control the PT Mixer (at least volumes, mutes, solos...)?
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-16-2011, 08:17 AM
jorg jorg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: London
Posts: 91
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

Do the eucons still run in HUI mode?
Is there a risk that support for the command 8 will be dropped?
__________________
Mac Pro Nehalem 8 core 8 GB Ram
OS: 10.6.8
Pro Tools 10.0.1
RME Multiface II with Focusrite Octopre mkII
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-21-2011, 01:21 AM
chipss36 chipss36 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Church Point la
Posts: 65
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

well I sure hope avid does not stop supporting command 8...
its now 2011 and after looking at everything out there I just got a command 8...
works great in pt 9, its built way better than mc/mix and does so at a better price point.

its layout? is fine, and gives me more control of pt9 than mc/mix for less money.

on the looks side of things looks like controller.

bucking the trend here command 8 is great...suggest you try both of them
after I put my hands on both using pt....command 8 came home with me...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-23-2011, 11:04 PM
Filmusic Filmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 516
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

just bought a command 8 - ha ha, as I'm digging in with a PT HD 8.1.1 system for the next 3 to 5 years

(I've got a PT non-card native system that I'll keep current - presently on 9, i'll reach out when 11 hits. This will play with my makie control universal for abit)

looking forward to the command 8! - just plucked it off ebay a few minutes ago for $550 - yippie!!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-24-2011, 06:19 AM
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,155
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Filmusic View Post
just bought a command 8 - ha ha, as I'm digging in with a PT HD 8.1.1 system for the next 3 to 5 years

(I've got a PT non-card native system that I'll keep current - presently on 9, i'll reach out when 11 hits. This will play with my makie control universal for abit)

looking forward to the command 8! - just plucked it off ebay a few minutes ago for $550 - yippie!!
Go ahead and order the 10 pk of Icon fader caps.
They feel and perform better than the bottle caps.
I used them on both the 002s as well as the 2 Command 8s.
The price is a steal for the difference they make.
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-24-2011, 11:34 PM
Filmusic Filmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 516
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

hey man, thanks for that one - a 10 pak then it is!!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-18-2011, 05:22 AM
maxtn maxtn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: Command8 -vs- MC Mix?

Hi,

Don't see them in store but the D-show are there ... same thing?

Thanks,

M
__________________
System#1
PT 10HD Harpertown Lion
HD4 Accel Magma PE6R4-I
Motu PCI-424e
ProControl 32 Faders

System#2
PT 11 and 10.3.6 2012 Westmere Mountain Lion
HDX
MC Mix - MC Control - MC transport - MC Mix with Command 8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I use 003 together with Command8? nstu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-08-2011 01:09 PM
Command8 and TDM os9 stizz0 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 06-28-2007 04:47 AM
Command8 - USB 1427 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 03-26-2006 12:27 AM
Using AD´s & DA´s from command8 with 001? ikke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-22-2005 07:05 AM
Command8 v. 002 robsoule ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 11-08-2004 10:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com