Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2017, 11:01 PM
adam_w1 adam_w1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 188
Default Avid Application Manager? Why?!

Can we get rid of this piece of resource wasting crap? Or at the very least - make it optional as it does absolutely nothing of value. It doesn't even shut down cleanly sometimes such is it's buggy coding!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2017, 11:24 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, @ home...........
Posts: 7,088
Default Re: Avid Application Manager? Why?!

How to manually uninstall the Avid Application Manager on Mac
__________________
Pro Tools|HDX 12.7.1 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2017, 08:33 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,931
Default Re: Avid Application Manager? Why?!

Yeah, I uninstall and don't use it.
__________________
Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Sierra Version 10.12
Pro Tools HD 12.8.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Cannot login into Avid application manager Attila Licensing & Accounts 2 10-17-2017 08:38 AM
Avid Application Manager Jperkins Pro Tools 12 Discussion 2 06-29-2016 10:17 PM
AVID Application Manager Ray JB Licensing & Accounts 1 04-28-2016 02:38 PM
Avid Application Manager Not Updating eddiejag Pro Tools 12 Discussion 5 12-07-2015 09:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com