Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2005, 11:59 PM
richsorr richsorr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 241
Default plug in user presets

How can I delete my user presets? i looked through all the folders, including the "plug in presets" folder and can't find them anywhere
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2005, 02:22 AM
cheekypaul cheekypaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Middle England
Posts: 766
Default Re: plug in user presets

I don't know where yours are, they could be anywhere.
so,
use Apple-F (find) from the desktop and search for one of your named user presets.

Control click in the folder and you will get an option to open enclosing folder.

hope that helps.
__________________
Mac Computers/PT12/Lots Of Lacie D2s
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-02-2005, 03:19 PM
Bluemoon Bluemoon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 159
Default Re: plug in user presets

which plug-ins? they go to various places, eg. Waves presets go in waveshell-dae, T-racks into their various subfolders.
__________________
Is this the blues I'm singing?
------------------------
G5 2.5dual, 4Gb Ram 2x250gb HDs. Using PTLE 6.9 under OS10.3.8.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-02-2005, 11:12 PM
richsorr richsorr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 241
Default Re: plug in user presets

mostly waves. and they are not in the waveshell-dae

I did a search, and non show up in the search. the only place i can find them is in the plug ins, under load.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-03-2005, 12:22 AM
sean shannon sean shannon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 801
Default Re: plug in user presets

What version of Pro Tools are you running? What OS?
__________________
Check your mix in mono.
www.mixingtheband.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-03-2005, 11:30 AM
richsorr richsorr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 241
Default Re: plug in user presets

6.9 OSX
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-08-2005, 03:52 PM
audioidiot audioidiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 24
Default Re: plug in user presets

Quote:
mostly waves. and they are not in the waveshell-dae

I did a search, and non show up in the search. the only place i can find them is in the plug ins, under load.

in order to delete a waves user preset hold down the Apple (Mac) or Control (PC) then click on the 'Load' menu on the plugin and choose the preset you like to delete.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
user presets without PT prkaye Eleven Rack 5 03-27-2011 11:51 AM
AIR User Presets Reddit fenderrocker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-24-2009 01:57 PM
Eleven User Presets? AndyJCP 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-02-2009 05:46 PM
Eventide h949 plug user presets? thenewnoise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-27-2005 04:04 AM
d-fx user presets coaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-19-1999 04:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com