Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2021, 06:18 PM
vangelis vangelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Athens
Posts: 2
Default Are M-Audio Pro Tools First any different than the free version on Avid's website?

Are M-Audio Pro Tools First any different than the free version on Avid's website? Can you use any other third party plugins? (eg. Kontakt) Can you save more than 3-4 projects? A friend of mine wants to buy a new audio interface to do singer - songriter stuff and we are between choosing M-Audio Pro Tools First and Cubase LE. I am a Vanilla user. If she use Pro Tools first will she be able to send me any projects to work on my Vanilla Pro Tools (10, 11, 12)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2021, 06:56 PM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,973
Default Re: Are M-Audio Pro Tools First any different than the free version on Avid's website

It may come with some extra plugins, but I don't think there's much difference. Might get a more comprehensive reply from M-Audio.

Found this though: http://www.avidblogs.com/m-audio-add...s-controllers/

Generally, most folks here aren't using First as it is too limited. I do use it (well, my band mates) for sharing ideas, but the real work gets done in the full PT.

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2021 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Two 2x10 Passive Monitors / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10 License Not Appearing On Avid's Website, But It Is In My iLok Account matthall1998 Licensing & Accounts 7 12-07-2017 06:36 AM
license pro tools in the Avid website william rodrigues Licensing & Accounts 4 07-17-2016 07:09 AM
Avid Audio website Buccanears General Discussion 6 01-23-2012 02:16 PM
Avid Website Problem Pro Tools 9 Upgrade elektrikaz Pro Tools 9 0 11-07-2010 10:53 PM
Cant Find my Pro Tools 7.4 LE key on the Avid Website insanity 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-20-2009 10:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com