Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2020, 02:01 AM
matthewstyles matthewstyles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 15
Default AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

I bought an Avid ASC for 80$ this week, when I tried to use it the system told the code has already been used. I've been stuck in limbo since Monday, I opened support tickets for the store and don't get an answer, what's up with that? anyone else having similar issues?

terrible CS issues..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2020, 02:06 AM
matthewstyles matthewstyles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 15
Default Re: AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

Can Anyone help? No Store Support, No online support.. adrift at sea here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2020, 02:56 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,967
Default Re: AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewstyles View Post
Can Anyone help? No Store Support, No online support.. adrift at sea here
Escalating but i doubt anyone will be at HQ until after the weekend.

Stay tuned and I am on it.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2020, 05:16 PM
Yves/YD Yves/YD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Philippines
Posts: 2
Default Re: AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewstyles View Post
Can Anyone help? No Store Support, No online support.. adrift at sea here
Hi Matthewstyles,

I just sent you a private message. Can you please check it? So, I can help. Thanks!

-Yves
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2020, 05:21 PM
Yves/YD Yves/YD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Philippines
Posts: 2
Default Re: AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewstyles View Post
Can Anyone help? No Store Support, No online support.. adrift at sea here
Hi matthewstyles,

I just sent you a private message. Can you please check it? So, I can help. Thanks!

-YD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2020, 08:18 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,764
Default Re: AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Escalating but i doubt anyone will be at HQ until after the weekend.

Stay tuned and I am on it.
Hi,

I've just checked your account under your Email, but can't find any open support ticket. Did you use a different Email in opening them? I've also checked your account and found no purchased Avid Support Code, I can only see an active 1 year subscription for Pro Tools. This is entitled to support and does not need additional ASC. Please reply with the issues you're having. Please also update your profile and add the Email you used to open the support ticket so we could check further.

Thank you,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-13-2020, 11:06 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,764
Default Re: AVID ASC Doesn't Work, No Support Answers

Quote:
Originally Posted by matthewstyles View Post
Can Anyone help? No Store Support, No online support.. adrift at sea here
Hi, We still have not received any updates on your account. Please provide the support case number and let us know what Email was used to purchased the ASC. Thank you!
-Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why doesn't AVID email us when support is about to expire? johnsimmons Licensing & Accounts 6 11-14-2016 12:06 PM
Support plan running out. But the Avid Store doesn't appear to be selling it. demanmetdeneus Pro Tools 12 11 12-07-2015 06:48 AM
Hey Avid, your support phone number doesn't work JCBigler Pro Tools 9 1 02-21-2012 03:09 PM
exporting OMF embedded from LE to Avid doesn't work tomjoyce 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-19-2007 06:06 AM
Exporting OMF embedded from LE to Avid doesn't work tomjoyce Post - Surround - Video 0 12-19-2007 05:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com