Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2020, 06:31 PM
Rolo17 Rolo17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kcmo
Posts: 8
Default Pro tools license

Ok I’ve been away from protools recording for 7 years. I just purchased a brand new pro tools 10 box. How do I get 11.. it says I get a complimentary to 11 upgrade. I register the yellow paper but I forgot to add my ilok username.. and I see no download in my avid account..just in my ilok account and it’s only for pt10.. thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2020, 09:16 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,974
Default Re: Pro tools license

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolo17 View Post
.... I register the yellow paper but I forgot to add my ilok username...

To link your iLok Account to your Avid Master Account:

Login to your Avid Master Account:
https://my.avid.com/account/orientation

Link your iLok Account (bottom of Avid Master Account page on LHS)
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2020, 10:50 PM
Rolo17 Rolo17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kcmo
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro tools license

Already did that.. but no 11 in my master avid account.. thanks for your reply


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2020, 08:49 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,974
Default Re: Pro tools license

You can try resubmitting your details - please first see the following pages:

Avid Knowledge Base - Activate and Download Your Product: Pro Tools 11
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...t-Pro-Tools-11

Avid Knowledge Base – Pro Tools Product Activation
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...ActivationCard

Go to:
https://my.avid.com/account/orientat...s%2fredemption
Enter the Activation Code provided on the back of the Avid Activation Card that came with your software purchase

iLok License Manager (ILM)
In the latest version of ILM, right-click on the top Gray Bar that lists Valid Locations, Product Name, Publisher Name etc.
Tick “Activation Location” to see the column that shows where your license is.
When your Pro Tools 11 becomes available, in ILM, go to View>Available Licenses , right-click on your Pro Tools license and choose “Activate” and move it to your iLok. Once it’s on your iLok, right-click on the iLok in the Left-Hand column of ILM, then select “Synchronize”. Give it time to do this, then logout of ILM, shut down computer. Restart computer.


If nothing is available when you click on the "Avid Software Activation and Download" section in your Avid Master Account, you’ll need to create a case:

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation
Once you are finished filling out the case details, click the 'Submit' button at the bottom of the screen.

Once submitted you will see a page with your case number as well as the details of the case. Your case will be responded to by Avid Customer Care and you will receive an email notification with the case response.

Please post your case number here on the DUC for further help from a Moderator.

PS - to any Moderator viewing this - please move this Thread to the Licensing & Accounts Forum for a quicker response. Thanks in advance!
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-06-2020, 12:12 PM
Rolo17 Rolo17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kcmo
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro tools license

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
You can try resubmitting your details - please first see the following pages:

Avid Knowledge Base - Activate and Download Your Product: Pro Tools 11
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...t-Pro-Tools-11

Avid Knowledge Base – Pro Tools Product Activation
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...ActivationCard

Go to:
https://my.avid.com/account/orientat...s%2fredemption
Enter the Activation Code provided on the back of the Avid Activation Card that came with your software purchase

iLok License Manager (ILM)
In the latest version of ILM, right-click on the top Gray Bar that lists Valid Locations, Product Name, Publisher Name etc.
Tick “Activation Location” to see the column that shows where your license is.
When your Pro Tools 11 becomes available, in ILM, go to View>Available Licenses , right-click on your Pro Tools license and choose “Activate” and move it to your iLok. Once it’s on your iLok, right-click on the iLok in the Left-Hand column of ILM, then select “Synchronize”. Give it time to do this, then logout of ILM, shut down computer. Restart computer.


If nothing is available when you click on the "Avid Software Activation and Download" section in your Avid Master Account, you’ll need to create a case:

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation
Once you are finished filling out the case details, click the 'Submit' button at the bottom of the screen.

Once submitted you will see a page with your case number as well as the details of the case. Your case will be responded to by Avid Customer Care and you will receive an email notification with the case response.

Please post your case number here on the DUC for further help from a Moderator.

PS - to any Moderator viewing this - please move this Thread to the Licensing & Accounts Forum for a quicker response. Thanks in advance!

I’ve already tried all of this.. wont let me resubmit the registration.. I don’t have access to the support portal..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-06-2020, 06:58 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,974
Default Re: Pro tools license

Create a Case at http://avid.force.com/Support/RegistrationCaseCreation then include all info including your Activation Number.

Avid will give you a case number.

Post your case number here on the DUC for further help.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation

https://youtu.be/CKqSEgg8_VA
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-06-2020, 09:35 PM
Rolo17 Rolo17 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Kcmo
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro tools license

Case number: 03978230


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 01:25 PM
FS: Complete Production Toolkit License, Pro Tools 10/9 license/Best Offer DanSteinberg Buy & Sell 6 08-03-2015 12:03 PM
Does the Pro Tools 11 Academic License include a Pro Tools 10 License as well? EDF Pro Tools 11 1 05-04-2014 03:47 PM
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com