Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2013, 11:29 AM
mediababe mediababe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Macon. Georgia
Posts: 15
Default Want to get to 10.3.7 [solved]

I saw the upgrade to 10.3.7. I am at 10.0.0. Do I need to go to 10.3.0/4 to get to the latest version of 10, or can I go straight to 10.3.7?
And, when I do this, is this just a software download or am I getting another iLock code as well?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2013, 12:29 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,958
Default Re: Want to get to 10.3.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by mediababe View Post
I saw the upgrade to 10.3.7. I am at 10.0.0. Do I need to go to 10.3.0/4 to get to the latest version of 10, or can I go straight to 10.3.7?
And, when I do this, is this just a software download or am I getting another iLock code as well?

Thanks!
Hi

No need for any of the older updates and you can go directly to PT10.3.7

No ilok things to do at all, just uninstall the old version and clear the preferences and install the new update and start rockin'

Best
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2013, 12:29 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,712
Default Re: Want to get to 10.3.7

No new iLok license, your PT10 license covers it.

10.3.7 is a full installer, so you will uninstall what ever version of PT10 you already have anyway.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...-3-7-Downloads
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2013, 04:44 PM
mediababe mediababe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Macon. Georgia
Posts: 15
Default Re: Want to get to 10.3.7

Thanks for the reply. Now to uninstall, was that included, or is this something I need to figure out? Sorry for all the questions, but I am not the end user. Someone else is, I have apprently become the IT guru. In this case, it-girl.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2013, 04:52 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,958
Default Re: Want to get to 10.3.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by mediababe View Post
Thanks for the reply. Now to uninstall, was that included, or is this something I need to figure out? Sorry for all the questions, but I am not the end user. Someone else is, I have apprently become the IT guru. In this case, it-girl.
If you download the 10.3.7 update you will have an unistaller in the installer file. Run the full uninstaller and restart and make sure to trash preferences. Just follow this http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050

I don't see your system details but here is the uninstall instructions :

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=328408

restart after deleting databases and preferences then install the new update afterwards

Good Luck
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2013, 04:57 PM
mediababe mediababe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Macon. Georgia
Posts: 15
Default Re: Want to get to 10.3.7

You've been most helpful. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Help [solved] KRAFT macOS 2 11-02-2012 09:42 AM
SOLVED>>Need HELP, SUPER ASAP.< audioindo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 04-21-2007 05:43 AM
OSX/6.0 problem solved Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-05-2003 04:39 PM
Pops solved, how about a 57? ajazzie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-02-2002 04:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com