Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2012, 08:17 AM
freccia78 freccia78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orvieto
Posts: 3
Default Beat Detective mutiple track on Pro Tools MP 9

Hi to everybody,
I just bought an ilok license for PT MP9, and I discover that Beat Detective work only on a single track!

Is there a possibility to expand this limitation, maybe with a CPTK or MPTK2? I have to purchuase another upgrade or crossgrade to work with multipe tracks?

I need of it to work with Drums audio files. Is there another solution, plugin or something else, to operate on it without Beat Detective?

Thank's.

Alez
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2012, 08:33 AM
groundcontrol's Avatar
groundcontrol groundcontrol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 961
Default

You need PT9 not MP for multitrack BD. You can check PT different versions comparative features on Avid's site.
See if you can bring it back to your dealer and exchange it.

Depending on the nature of what you want to do elastic audio might be the solution.
__________________
Can you please send yourself over fiber to go spam some other forum?

Darryl Ramm
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2012, 02:45 AM
freccia78 freccia78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orvieto
Posts: 3
Default Re: Beat Detective mutiple track on Pro Tools MP 9

OK, I just contact the AVIS Customer Care at the mail avid.store@arvato-systems.de, 'cause I bought an upgrade from the MP7 to MP8 and then I choose the No-Cost Upgrade to the MP9, directly on the ON-Line SHOP of AVID.

Now I don't know how is possible (and if it's possible) to resolve my problem...

If you have any suggestion or other link to contact AVID, I'll be glade

Thank you

Alez
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-20-2012, 03:48 PM
jimmers jimmers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stevensville, Mt.
Posts: 1
Default Re: Beat Detective mutiple track on Pro Tools MP 9

I should probably keep my mouth shut, and I realize the folks I would want to see this post(avid) won't, but what is the use of beat detective when it only will work on one drum track? Useless for what it's meant to do, unless you want to cause all kinds of phase problems. I'm just saying. I guess I feel minimally better now that I have that off my chest.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 12:22 PM
hooksound hooksound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: N/A
Posts: 240
Default Re: Beat Detective mutiple track on Pro Tools MP 9

Multiple track BD was included in MPTK and MPTK2, but these are not recognized by MP9. One also loses the 64 track option. So, if you want to keep something that you've already paid for from avid, you'll have to pay for it. Worst user experience ever.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multi Track Beat Detective PT8 LE - Where to buy? sadosubliminal Windows 7 10-16-2017 05:38 PM
Multi-track Beat Detective on Pro Tools LE now! bellemontekid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-19-2006 08:47 PM
Multi-track Beat Detective on Pro Tools LE now! bellemontekid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-19-2006 08:46 PM
Beat Detective in PT LE 6.7, one track at a time? Gearhunter1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-04-2005 01:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com