Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-06-2010, 05:22 AM

Default Investing in a full Euphonix MC Rig

I'm not new to ProTools, but I am new to the Euphonix system in terms of using it myself. Those that know me know my position for a certain key retailer, but I'm also an audio engineer as well. I've loved my Control24 and Argosy desk, still do---but it's time to make a change and the Euphonix Artist series is the direction I'm going. Part of this change is so that I can have a control surface to work when I'm editing video in FINAL CUT or if I'm using DIGITAL PERFORMER or LOGIC as well as ProTools. At this point the Artist series works just fine in PT---but with AVID purchase well, the writing is on the wall in that we'll see EuCon built into ProTools (yeah!). This is what set me over the top---with plans to purchase (1) MC CONTROL V2 and (4) MC MIX units to go along with my existing MC TRANSPORT (actually, I'm going to get the fourth MIX later).

I am contracting with STYLE and FUNCTION to build a somewhat custom desk for this system. I'm choosing them based on the stellar feedback I've found, the ability to have the console built how I WANT it to be built, the look and build of solid Maple, etc. I'm hoping to receive the desk and my MC units within the next 30-days so that I can get everything setup before I take off to Shaoxing China for the World Choir Games where I'll be in-charge of all production for the Voices of Unity Youth Choir (www.dreamsofgold.org).

This desk is amazing looking---and will look killer with the MC units installed. I'll keep ya'll posted!
Old 06-06-2010, 09:12 AM

Default Re: Investing in a full Euphonix MC Rig