Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2009, 12:16 PM
djoeyd77 djoeyd77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: East Northport, NY
Posts: 98
Default PT 8.1 audio "hits" or "pops" when i open files from PT7...

I recently upgraded my intel-mac to 10.5.6 and pro tools to 8.1. Every time i open a file that i created in pro tools 7, i get an audio "hit" or "popping" sound. has anyone ever heard of this or know how to fix it??? any info is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2009, 04:59 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,604
Default Re: PT 8.1 audio "hits" or "pops" when i open files from PT7...

Quote:
Originally Posted by djoeyd77 View Post
I recently upgraded my intel-mac to 10.5.6 and pro tools to 8.1. Every time i open a file that i created in pro tools 7, i get an audio "hit" or "popping" sound. has anyone ever heard of this or know how to fix it??? any info is greatly appreciated.
Hi,

Almost definitely a plugin!! check ALL plugins in your folder are up to date and compatible.

Try opening the session whilst holding the shift key! this will de-activate all plugins in the session. see if it pops now!!!

Also when the session opens and pops. can you view the channels and see which one is showing a clip level?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 04:04 PM
PT9 Session Troubles - "Bus Error" in "Main Thread" & Could not complete the Open... tohmit macOS 5 03-23-2011 01:13 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM
"unable to parse audio file" and "OSStatus Error -208" ! reichman Post - Surround - Video 2 03-22-2010 05:46 AM
Structure - what does "Monolithic" mean as it pertains to "part" files? Jared_TL Virtual Instruments 2 12-07-2008 04:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com