Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2004, 12:53 PM
The Cobbler The Cobbler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 72
Default \"Channel Matrix\" acting up

Lately our channel matrix section of our procontrol main unit has been acting intermitantly. We typically run the channel matrix in view mode and for a year we have not had any problems.

Now, the matrix keys will simply stop functioning during a session. Jogging the unit in the ethernet controllers page under the peripherals menu helps temporarily, as does trashing the digiprefs or resetting the firmware. But the problem comes back within a few hours.

Is there anything else I can try (short of reinstalling ProTools)? The fact that we can "fix" it by jogging software settings makes me think that this is not a hardware problem, but I can't be sure. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2004, 06:37 AM
The Cobbler The Cobbler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 72
Default Re: \"Channel Matrix\" acting up

I still haven't been able to figure this out. Has anyone else even seen this (or something similar).

I have to disable the ethernet controllers and re-assign them at least once a day.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2004, 11:20 AM
The Cobbler The Cobbler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 72
Default Re: \"Channel Matrix\" acting up

This problem seems to be getting worse. It used to creep up only after closing one session and opening another. Recently it's been happening throughout the course of a session. We can still get functionality back by unassigning the main unit and then reassigning it, but I end up going through the motions 5 or 6 times a day. I've tried reseting the firmware with no effect.

Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2004, 05:07 PM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Re: \"Channel Matrix\" acting up

I have a problem that seems alike...
Whenever I work on smaller projects ( 16 fader or less) I disable my two outer faderpacks.
When I do this my channelmatrix becomes dead. I can't select,enable,disable or edit any group or channel.
The only thing thast solves the problem is reloading the session.
It's a 6.4 (whateverCS)problem
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2004, 03:38 PM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Re: \"Channel Matrix\" acting up

Let's keep this topic on top of the list
We'll wake them up ( hopefully...)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-23-2004, 02:21 PM
Mano Mano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 270
Default Re: \"Channel Matrix\" acting up

AND DIGIDESIGN STILL KEEPS QUIET...... no reaction...no response...the phone is dead...the procontrol seems obsolete...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi...please fix the lost of channel Matrix in PT8 vudoo ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 33 12-12-2009 02:46 AM
Channel matrix fixed in 8 Pete Gates ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 11-12-2009 03:32 PM
Anyone here using PT8 and Procontrol with no loss of Channel Matrix ?? vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 10 04-24-2009 07:31 PM
Loss of Channel Matrix in PT8 maxtn ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 8 03-28-2009 09:14 AM
Channel Matrix on Pro Control Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-12-2002 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com