Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2003, 05:14 PM
JOAN ROSALES JOAN ROSALES is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 31
Default I/O LINE INPUT, I/O OPTICAL INPUT DIGI 002 RACK

I WANT TO KNOW,,, IF I CAN USE THE LINE INPUT AND OPTICAL INPUT AT THE SAME TIME ,,,, WITH MY DIGI 002 RACK ,,,

MY QUESTION IS :

I CAN RECORD 16 CH (AT THE SAME TIME) IN THE PRO TOOLS LE,, USING the LINE INPUT and OPTICAL INPUT,, at the same time

SOMEBODY CAN HELP ME
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2003, 07:00 PM
Basshead3606 Basshead3606 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Ohio
Posts: 293
Default Re: I/O LINE IMPUT, I/O OPTICAL IMPUT DIGI 002 RACK

Yes, Get a Digimax or an octopre and you are good to go. Hope this helps, Chris
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2003, 08:30 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,248
Default Re: I/O LINE INPUT, I/O OPTICAL INPUT DIGI 002 RACK

you can get 18 channels at once, if using 8ch adat and 2ch spdif in addition to 002 internal inputs. there are 18 individual routable channels, so they all work sinultaneously.

(i have so far no experience about 18ch input, but 16ch works flawlessly in my experience. presonus digimax lt just rocks.)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2003, 04:08 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: I/O LINE IMPUT, I/O OPTICAL IMPUT DIGI 002 RA

Read the manual. It's all in there. Faster than putting up this poset and waiting for replies you'd have had the answer to this very basic question.

Reading is fundamental.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002 Rack Line input low level beastie boy39 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-13-2008 11:30 AM
DIGI 002-Optical Input...use? LaForestPoetry18 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-04-2006 09:30 AM
002 Rack line input question Zac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-29-2006 02:28 PM
Line and optical input??? Diginique 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-23-2004 12:43 PM
My Digi 001 optical input has gone ?? ISedlacek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 04-12-2003 11:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com