Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-28-2002, 01:46 AM
Fletch M. Fletch Fletch M. Fletch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 15
Default Re: Does PT Free Work W/ OS-X ?

PTF doesn't work with ASIO drivers, it only works with the built in input/outputs of your computer (mic/line in and Headphone/speaker out). If you don't have any like some newer Macs then you need to get a USB audio input device. Lots of people are using an imic by griffin(which is not too expensive). You need to have one that will work with the mac OS native USB audio drivers and Sound manager. extra drivers wouln't work I'm afraid. search for USB audio in the group and see some links and recommendations. I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-05-2002, 02:01 PM
ians ians is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 7
Default Re: Does PT Free Work W/ OS-X ?

Hi all

quoted in MacUser Nov 1, 2002;

" a Digidesign spokeswoman also revealed that the company was working on an OSX version of Pro Tools Free ..."

Ian
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11-23-2002, 06:10 AM
Geveke Geveke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Utrecht, Netherlands
Posts: 13
Default Re: Does PT Free Work W/ OS-X ?

You just made my day! [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
------------------------------------------
PowerMac 7500/G3 375/512
Tascam US 428
Pro Tools Free
Cubasis VST
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8 free plugs work in 7.4! here's how...... crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 42 05-21-2010 06:27 AM
Does Avid Free DV work with the 002? Sonic Nomad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-07-2004 03:32 PM
can pt free work with windows XP cino617 Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 09-25-2002 02:16 PM
does pt free work at 48 k ? cane Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 09-02-2002 12:58 AM
can't get PT Free to work on powerbook M.Brane Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 03-30-2002 07:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com