Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-26-2015, 03:11 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: iLok Licenses

Quote:
Originally Posted by ejsongs View Post
Sorry to inform you but that is not true at all. During the whole ilok debacle a year or so back I had all sorts of bad things happen including losing legit licenses that had to be replaced. It can for sure happen and it happened to me.
I apologize for the impact that had on you, and I hope we resolved any issues you experienced. A technical issue (which is actually quite rare) that is then fixed is different than us taking your licenses or changing their terms without cause.

Quote:
Like many of you, I've been a long time pt user and have been on the duc since 2001. I miss the old days of being able to call digi up and get some real tech support...but I find that the kids that they have in tech support now are too new and dont really know the software as well as us, let alone how to fix anything.
Looks like I assisted with your most recent case where you were trying to authorize Amp Farm from a license card. The case shows we resolved that and you seemed satisfied with the result.
I will still take the 'kid' reference as a compliment though. ;-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ejsongs View Post
...the ilm is working better now but I keep most of my iloks off line as I cant afford the downtime or run the risk of something that I've paid for not being there when I need it...j
Understand the concern as it's something you rely on. Hopefully you have been experiencing reliable performance since we sorted that out.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-26-2015, 07:16 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,775
Default Re: iLok Licenses

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Happy to review your case again to see if there is something we can do. Both via eBay? Did you report these?

That's a very kind offer, I appreciate it. If something could be done about it, that'd be a really nice thing.

The guy who sold me the duplicate license refunded me the money just recently out of the blue. But the stolen license case that I picked up on eBay did leave me with nothing but a learned lesson. I did report that one, yes.

Thanks, Jeffro.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.5
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok licenses KenJC22 Pro Tools 11 4 12-11-2014 12:51 PM
FS: ilok licenses nedd Buy & Sell 7 12-09-2014 05:54 PM
How to transfer iLok licenses from old to new iLok mschaeffer General Discussion 3 08-16-2013 05:55 PM
ilok licenses gsharp Buy & Sell 2 10-09-2012 02:03 PM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 03:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com