Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2014, 05:05 PM
hrocks hrocks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: 13727 W Keim Dr
Posts: 7
Default What interface has a footswitch for auto punch in/out

I am going to be purchasing pro tools and need a recommendation on what audio interface would allow me to connect a foot switch to do auto punch in/out while recording. I only need 2 inputs and would prefer it to be USB.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-23-2014, 06:32 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,630
Default Re: What interface has a footswitch for auto punch in/out

I am not aware of any small interfaces with this feature. A used 003 isn't that expensive(and does have a quick-punch jack), but its firewire. One option is the Presonus Faderport. Its not an interface(use with any interface), but it does have a very handy feature set, including a foot-switch jack that can do either start/stop, or quick-punch(by hitting the SHIFT button on the unit). I love it and have seen them used for around $100.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2014, 03:35 PM
Doc H Doc H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Cumming, GA USA
Posts: 42
Default Re: What interface has a footswitch for auto punch in/out

Posted this before but no-one has had an answer for me. The Punch In Footswitch stopped working when I upgraded to PT11. I have a 003 Rack and the Foot Switch Punch in no longer works.

Does anyone have a suggestion or a way I can contact AVID and put a message out to their Tech Support. No-one appears to have an answer or suggestion.

With PT10 AVID had to do an update to repair the same issue. Appears they created the problem again. Should be a simple keyboard routing issue since the keypad #3 works perfectly punching in and out. Why they didn't fix this in the update is a mystery??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Footswitch for Punch In? Moontan NYC Third Party Interfaces 4 07-13-2014 09:45 PM
PT10+HD3+192I/O need a way to footswitch punch and xport controls ArKay99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 10-25-2012 10:39 PM
Punch in/out footswitch cjs102460 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 11-14-2010 12:38 PM
quick punch with a footswitch 002r guitarhead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 06-28-2008 06:13 PM
Can you punch in without a footswitch? digi 002? fafaflowley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-12-2005 09:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com