Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2005, 08:39 AM
fafaflowley fafaflowley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Default Can you punch in without a footswitch? digi 002?

Hey. I've been using Pro Tools LE for a while now and I'm pretty good. I've obviously done many punch in's using the controller and footswitch.... but what I'm wondering is is there a way to set a punch in (like highlight the track or something??) with the mouse instead of actually punching in manually with the board or footswitch? The most basic [bleep] gets me ya know? I've only recorded a hundred projects by now but i cant figure this one out.
HELP!
Later
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2005, 08:59 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Can you punch in without a footswitch? digi 002?

Just set a pre-roll for however many bars you want to hear before recording starts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2005, 09:20 AM
lonestarparis lonestarparis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 181
Default Re: Can you punch in without a footswitch? digi 002?

Let's be a bit more specific.

Stretch the track, and adjust track height, so you can see what you're doing.

Highlight the part of the track you want to redo.
(If you highlight the part correctly you don't get clicking noises.)

On the Transport bar you can set the length of pre-roll.

Than arm the track and hit the record button on the Transport bar.
__________________
PT 10.3.7
iMac late 2014
OS X 10.8.5
Digi 002 console
Digi 003 rack (not in use)
Novation 25 sl mk 2 controller
Focusrite Platinum Voicemaster pro
AKG 451 C matched pair
AKG 414 C XLS matched pair
Sennheiser 406 T matched pair
Mackie HR824 mk2

lots of fine guitars


homestudio, retired guitar teacher, enjoying life and recording
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10+HD3+192I/O need a way to footswitch punch and xport controls ArKay99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 10-25-2012 10:39 PM
Punch in/out footswitch cjs102460 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 4 11-14-2010 12:38 PM
quick punch with a footswitch 002r guitarhead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 06-28-2008 06:13 PM
USING A DIGI 002 LIVE WITH A FOOTSWITCH FOR BACKING TRACKS Drown79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-17-2007 03:49 PM
footswitch question on digi 002R starlightmints 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-20-2003 06:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com