Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2019, 12:29 PM
wdjudd wdjudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 136
Default Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset

I am still on Mac OS 10.9.5 Mavericks and running Pro Tools 10.3.10. I own TimewARP 2600 Lite v1.4.1 but would like to have the full version. Over the past four weeks I have purchased TimewARP 2600 Full Version from two different online plugin sellers who advertise the RTAS version is included with the installer. However, the v6.1 installer they are both selling ONLY includes the AU & VST plugins (see attached JPG). I was able to find v1.4.1 RTAS installer online but neither of the activation codes I purchased with authorize the v1.4.1 version - ONLY the v1.6. Does anyone have an iLok asset [or S/N] for TimewARP 2600 Full Version v1.4.1 with RTAS that you will sell?

I own two other versions of the ARP 2600 including Arturia's latest and they are both good products but I would like the TimewARP 2600 too. Thanks.

P.S. I have contacted both online resellers of the TimewARP 2600 Full Version v1.6 and they have confirmed that the v1.6 installer does NOT include the RTAS plugin, but neither have changed the product description on their websites and ONLY one has offered a refund. Also, I have sent several emails directly to Way Out Ware Tech Support to report this issue, but they did NOT return my emails (support@wayoutware.com). I would have thought they would at LEAST have offered to sell me a v1.4.1 iLok asset or S/N. Thanks again.
__________________
ProTools LE/Native 10.3.10, 002R, Sibelius 6.2

OSX 10.9.5; Mac Pro: 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon; 32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC; Internal Serial ATA Drives (Journaled HFS+): 2 x OWC Mercury Electra 3G SSD; 3 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB; External Firewire Drives (Journaled HFS+): 4 x Seagate Barracudas 1.5 TB and 6 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2019, 05:08 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,167
Default Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset

Seeing as how WOW seems to no longer seems to be online - see here: https://secure.wayoutware.com/index.php
I don't think you'll get any help from them. Or anyone else (online sellers) for that matter. Your best bet would be to get the RTAS version of Blue Cat's Patchwork and run the au or vst version of the 2600 in that with Patchwork on an insert in PT. That's another $99 US expenditure. I don't know if Blue Cat's aax format also supports aax 32; I do know it supports aax 64.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2019, 03:12 PM
wdjudd wdjudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 136
Default Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset

Thanks for your reply. I own BC Patchwork and tried this last night. TimewARP 2600 will load, and if I peck on the virtual keyboard sound comes out of the plugin through studio monitors, but I cannot figure out how to get my Axiom 61 to play through it. Any ideas? Thanks.
__________________
ProTools LE/Native 10.3.10, 002R, Sibelius 6.2

OSX 10.9.5; Mac Pro: 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon; 32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC; Internal Serial ATA Drives (Journaled HFS+): 2 x OWC Mercury Electra 3G SSD; 3 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB; External Firewire Drives (Journaled HFS+): 4 x Seagate Barracudas 1.5 TB and 6 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2019, 05:35 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,167
Default Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset

Quote:
Originally Posted by wdjudd View Post
Thanks for your reply. I own BC Patchwork and tried this last night. TimewARP 2600 will load, and if I peck on the virtual keyboard sound comes out of the plugin through studio monitors, but I cannot figure out how to get my Axiom 61 to play through it. Any ideas? Thanks.
You using Patchwork as an insert in PT right? There are two versions of Patchwork and you should have both. There's one that's tailored for hosting vi's that's called Patchwork Synth and that's the one you want to use. Patchwork should see your keyboard when used as an insert in PT. There's nothing to set in Patchwork. Can other vi's play okay when triggered from the Axiom?

If you're using Patchwork in standalone you have to configure the MIDI in Patchwork.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2019, 05:50 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,054
Default Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset

Sonivox now owns Tw2600. They are so slow.
Tw2600 is a truer rendition in sound and looks.
AAX coming in “Sonivox-Soon” terms.
Try their downloads.
https://sonivoxmi.com/products/details/timewarp-2600
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APSF but Working Audio on HFS+
Pro Tools U-2019.5 MacOS 10.14.5
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire 7950 MacEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
Surround-music-design-creation.
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.
Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-12-2019, 10:33 AM
wdjudd wdjudd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Framingham, MA
Posts: 136
Default Re: Seeking TimewARP 2600 Full Version iLok Asset

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
Sonivox now owns Tw2600. They are so slow.
Tw2600 is a truer rendition in sound and looks.
AAX coming in “Sonivox-Soon” terms.
Try their downloads.
https://sonivoxmi.com/products/details/timewarp-2600

This installer is what I mentioned in my initial post. It ONLY includes the AU & VST plugins - no RTAS. I know the description says RTAS compatible but this is NOT the case. What I am completely pissed about is the fact that I have contacted Sonivox, WOW, AudioDeluxe and Plugin Boutique - and told them there is NO RTAS plugin in the installer. They have verified this but still the description on EVERYONE's website still says RTAS compatible. To me, this is unacceptable. I mean, do they just not care that their Tech Specs are wrong?


UPDATE: AudioDeluxe did finally refund my purchase for TimewARP 2600, because there is no RTAS plugin in the installer.
__________________
ProTools LE/Native 10.3.10, 002R, Sibelius 6.2

OSX 10.9.5; Mac Pro: 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon; 32 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC; Internal Serial ATA Drives (Journaled HFS+): 2 x OWC Mercury Electra 3G SSD; 3 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB; External Firewire Drives (Journaled HFS+): 4 x Seagate Barracudas 1.5 TB and 6 x Seagate Barracudas 1.0 TB

Last edited by wdjudd; 04-12-2019 at 10:36 AM. Reason: REVISED: AudioDeluxe did refund my purchse for Tw 2600
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timewarp 2600 Update-NO SOUND!? C.E.G Virtual Instruments 2 12-03-2009 04:49 AM
authorization on Timewarp 2600 rqstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 06-30-2008 04:54 PM
TimewARP 2600 Lite Crash on my Mac! Pato-Wan Kenobi Virtual Instruments 0 04-03-2008 10:11 AM
Timewarp 2600 CPU issue Slowdive90 Virtual Instruments 0 09-11-2007 02:46 PM
Problem using TimewARP 2600 with Pro Tools LE 7.3.1 msk011 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-13-2007 04:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com