Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2019, 09:30 PM
mixgate110 mixgate110 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 3
Default Getting the correct Pro Tools license

I started a support case and I have gotten several emails saying Support is "working on it" but I can't activate Pro Tools 2018.12 because the correct license is not in my ilok account.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2019, 09:34 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: Getting the correct Pro Tools license

Welcome to the community.

Will check your case, but can you please check the Release Limit date in the Details for your Pro Tools Perpetual license/bundle (in iLok License Manager) to make sure that date is later than the release date of the software version you have installed?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2019, 04:37 PM
mixgate110 mixgate110 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 3
Default Re: Getting the correct Pro Tools license

thanks
what plugins work with the "Pro Tools Plan" ilok license?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2019, 09:09 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: Getting the correct Pro Tools license

The Pro Tools Plan license authorizes Space. This license was included in the original Pro Tools Upgrade and Support Plan ($199/yr) then split off to the Plug-Ins and Support Plan ($99/yr). The Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle ($49/yr) currently provides Space and a lot more, so please consider that next April when your Update Plan is due for renewal.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bought Pro Tools, but activation license is now missing in iLok license manager JlrBrodie Licensing & Accounts 4 11-21-2016 01:25 PM
FS: Complete Production Toolkit License, Pro Tools 10/9 license/Best Offer DanSteinberg Buy & Sell 6 08-03-2015 12:03 PM
Does the Pro Tools 11 Academic License include a Pro Tools 10 License as well? EDF Pro Tools 11 1 05-04-2014 03:47 PM
Can not download Pro Tools 11 license to my iLok2 -incomplete license surrender issue StereoZzilla Pro Tools 11 10 01-04-2014 11:11 PM
ilok - Cannot download license: Pro Tools 10+9 Bundle requires surrender of license soukotta Pro Tools 10 10 09-25-2012 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com