Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-08-2019, 04:49 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,642
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle...

Hey Bruce

I am gonna ask Avid support as they still sell that bundle on the Avid website so I will ask and make sure you have the correct info. Stay tuned
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-08-2019, 06:20 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 681
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle...

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
I'm confused as to whether I need to renew this or not. In my account I have a countdown to the renewal of the ACPB. However, I can't renew it from my account, clicking the link goes nowhere. Also, there are two different System IDs, one for my perpetual license, which I just renewed from my account and one for the ACPB.

Using the online chat I contacted Avid and got the following responses:

Me: "I can't find a way to renew my Complete Plug-in Bundle from my Avid Account. Do I just repurchase from the Avid Store and then authorize the new license to my iLok?"

Avid: "Thank you for contacting Avid Online Store Support.

You no longer have a to manually purchase a new Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle, since this plugin bundle is already included in your Perpetual Product with System ID: ******** and will be valid and can be use as long as your Plan is active.

Hope this is clear. Let me know if I can help with anything else. Thanks!"

Me: "I just renewed my Perpetual License, but my account still says I need to renew my Complete Plug-In Bundle. It has a different renewal date. I thought the CPB was a separate purchase/renewal."

Avid: "Apologies for the confusion, but the one you're seeing with a different end date was the free plugin bundle offered last year and you no longer have to renew that as we now included the Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle as part of the features if customer's has an active plan or subscription."

Is this true, that the ACBP is now included in the Software Updates and Plan? I thought the ACPB was separated from and a separate price from the SUP in case people didn't want the plugins.

Anyone help me out here? I don't want to have my ACPB go "silent" because I didn't renew. And if it is part of the SUP, why is it still showing me a renewal message and saying the ACPB is a 1-year subscription?

Thanks.
Yes, it is included with the basic update plan for all levels as a sort of unpaid subscription. IOW, the license isn't perpetual if you didn't purchase the bundle, it's active as long as either your subscription and/or update plan is active. Avid also gave away perpetual licenses for ProComp and ProLimit to just about everyone with a perpetual license last year also.
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-08-2019, 08:33 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,708
Default Re: Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle...

Do you have PT Ultimate?

The CPB is included with the Ultimate subscriptions/plans now.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-09-2019, 01:48 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: Complete Plug-in Bundle renewal

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
I'm confused as to whether I need to renew this or not...
Looking into this and will make sure we reply through your support case. Please watch for a case notice email.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-09-2019, 03:48 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,084
Default Re: Complete Plug-in Bundle renewal

The confusion has been eliminated. Avid Customer Service mistakenly thought I had Ultimate, but I only have Standard. They have called me to apologize and gifted me a free year of the ACPB. Thank you to Jeffro and Ann for clearing all this up, very much appreciated and great customer service.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ultimate 2018 Update renewal - Heat & Complete Plugin Bundle? WKG Licensing & Accounts 23 12-29-2018 11:29 AM
Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle... The Weed General Discussion 2 04-04-2018 10:04 AM
Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle john1192 AAX Plug-ins 48 02-07-2018 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com