Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #671  
Old 04-01-2019, 02:53 AM
BSR6P-Bob BSR6P-Bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 27
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Stability and compatibility with the current Mac OS would make me very happy. And agree with others in that I'd rather have an almost bug free 1019.4 or 1019.5 than a problem riddled 1019.3. Please take your time avid and get this right.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.5 Perpetual / iMAC 27 Retina i5 3.3 Ghz Skylake, 32GB Ram, 256GB Flash / 1TB External 7200 RPM Audio Drive, Mercury Pro CD-DVD Burner USB-3 /Glyph Studio 3 TB Sample Drive
OS X-10.14.4 Mojave
Focusrite Clarett 8preX/Audient ID22 / UA Apollo Twin Duo-Thunderbolt / Harrison Mixbus and Mixbus 32c/ Wavelab Pro 9.5/Cubase Pro 10/ Logic Pro-X/Final Cut ProX/NI Komplete 10/Reaktor 6/ Kontakt 6/Cinematic Studio Strings/Solo String/Piano/ Synthogy American Steinway D/Superior Drummer 3.0 NY Studio/Omnisphere 2.6/ Collection/Waves Grand Masters/Waves Abbey Road Plates/Waves Gold/Waves H-Delay&H-Comp/Many UAD2 Plugins
Reply With Quote
  #672  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:04 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,642
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

You mean 2019.4 Not 1019.4
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #673  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:07 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,791
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
You mean 2019.4 Not 1019.4


If feels like it’s a thousand years old ;-)
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 16GB RAM
ProTools 2019.5
Digidesign Command|8
macOS Mojave
MOTU 4pre
MOTU Track16
Axiom Pro 25
LinnStrument 128
Roli Seaboard Block

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #674  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:09 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,642
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by clausiii View Post
If feels like it’s a thousand years old ;-)
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #675  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:10 AM
digiot digiot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: NYC,NY
Posts: 278
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by BSR6P-Bob View Post
Stability and compatibility with the current Mac OS would make me very happy. And agree with others in that I'd rather have an almost bug free 1019.4 or 1019.5 than a problem riddled 1019.3. Please take your time avid and get this right.
Introducing Protools 1019.4 Now with 4 color option!

09a8b66b-d382-4d21-9277-00799edaea26_1.ead0ad2f1fc6cc208c576e49b0f2436a.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #676  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:28 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 658
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by digiot View Post
Introducing Protools 1019.4 Now with 4 color option!



Attachment 11550


Seems like the best news for a long time...
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #677  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:36 AM
justinhill justinhill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Horley UK
Posts: 85
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
i asked many years ago,if they could have a Propreitary Hardware Box with in's and out's and whatever it takes to make it do One Thing .. Record and Playback X number of Tracks no matter what plugins or instruments are on those tracks ..
Isn't that kind of what the modern version of RADAR is? A black box with Pro Tools software running in it? Sure looks like Pro Tools to me, although I've never seen one in the flesh.
__________________
--
Justin

Mix room: Apple Mac Pro 6,1 late 2013 2.7Ghz 12-Core XeonE5, 64GB RAM, D300 Graphics, OSX Mojave 10.14.5/Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6/Presonus Quantum 4848 Thunderbolt 2/Digidesign Command|8/Allen & Heath ZED-436 for fun

Studio: Apple Mac Pro 5,1 mid 2012 2x 3.46Ghz 6-Core Xeon, 64GB RAM, GeForce GTX 970 graphics, OSX Sierra 10.12.6/Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.12/HDX1/Avid HD 16x16, Digidesign 192 16x16, Digidesign 192 16x8/Custom Raindirk Symphony 32ch. front end
Reply With Quote
  #678  
Old 04-01-2019, 11:23 AM
Extreme Mixing Extreme Mixing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Van Nuys, CA. USA
Posts: 1,328
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

I'm just glad they were able to get the Joe Meek SC2 name change worked out! That's been worth the subscription price on it's own.

Steve
__________________
Steve Shepherd
Extreme Mixing
Reply With Quote
  #679  
Old 04-01-2019, 05:31 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,874
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extreme Mixing View Post
I'm just glad they were able to get the Joe Meek SC2 name change worked out! That's been worth the subscription price on it's own.

Steve
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #680  
Old 04-01-2019, 06:41 PM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 347
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 !

I see an optimistic 2019.4 up there... we can only hope.

I'm not the first to ask this, but does AVID need to maybe hire more developers? Their Pro Tools dev team feels like a kitchen of five chefs and a couple prep cooks trying to cook a dinner for one and a half million people with four burners, one oven and two chef's knives.

I'd love to see the PR queue in their git account.
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019 features for pro tools vanilla ? cmbourget Pro Tools 2018 29 03-04-2019 03:00 PM
Namm 2019 jeffro General Discussion 2 01-26-2019 10:22 AM
Looks like at least 2019 before new Mac Pro K Roche Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 04-19-2018 06:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com