Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 12-13-2018, 08:18 AM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 392
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Hi Pete,

I'm using the latest version of your program and having trouble with remote control. I can "Get Selected Clip Text" but I can't set it or create the region group and set it. Any ideas? PT 2018.10 on OS 10.13.6. I do have access allowed in System Preferences.

I haven't used it in about a while so maybe I'm missing something.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 12-13-2018, 01:56 PM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,153
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Hi Will,
So you’re on 1.9.43? Controlling Pro Tools is fraught at the best of times, what happens exactly - nothing or does it look like it’s attempting to do it but gets it wrong?

Cheers,
Pete
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 12-14-2018, 02:09 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 392
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

I'm not in front of it but whatever the current version on your website is. It updated a few days ago right?

It does look like it's trying to do something. Like it brings the main window back between Pro Tools and the Remote window. I don't know, hard to explain. But nothing is accomplished in PT.

Cheers,
Will
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 12-14-2018, 03:07 PM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,153
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Yes, a few days ago. I made a few timing tweaks to fix problems someone was having. I may need to look at it again if I’ve fixed it for one person but broken it for another!

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 12-15-2018, 07:30 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 392
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Can't say that broke it for me - I haven't tried Remote Control in probably a year.

Looking at it, the first time I press it it does flash the main PGPT window behind Remote Control. If I press it again I don't notice anything happening.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 03-07-2019, 07:42 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 360
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Pete,

Sorry to hijack this a bit. We have been using your PGPTSession program to create music cue sheets for the promotional materials we mix, but we have a small issue. We need to get copyright right/composer information from our music library in order to clear some of this through legal.

Right now, we create sheets through your program and them someone has to go through the sheets and remove all of the extra clip name nonsense that Pro Tools adds to the tail end of these clips (.01, Dlck, etc) before we can send it off to the music library. (It will come back will null results if we don't and we would like to see the correct people get paid).

Is there a way for your program to clear that extra information off?

Thank you,
Randall


Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
Rustling I could add, PFX though? Is that an ADR reason? Eventually I'll need to do a more user-extensible thing as otherwise the default list could get huge!

Pete
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 03-07-2019, 10:15 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,153
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Hey Randall,
It's not hijacking at all, it was originally written for music lists. Right... in Export Options (first tab) you can select "Remove common suffixes". That will only remove .A1-.A4 LCRLsRsLfe and .-01-.-99 though. Removing anything else is fraught with problems though, if you can GUARANTEE there are no other period '.' characters in the name I could make it remove anything from that point onwards in the filename.

Cheers,
Pete
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 03-08-2019, 06:44 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 360
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Thank you for the quick response.

I can see how dangerous it is, but I wouldn't really mind having the ability to remove everything past the period as an option.

Thank you,
Randall


Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
Hey Randall,
It's not hijacking at all, it was originally written for music lists. Right... in Export Options (first tab) you can select "Remove common suffixes". That will only remove .A1-.A4 LCRLsRsLfe and .-01-.-99 though. Removing anything else is fraught with problems though, if you can GUARANTEE there are no other period '.' characters in the name I could make it remove anything from that point onwards in the filename.

Cheers,
Pete
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 03-08-2019, 07:50 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,153
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Ok, I’ll add an option on the next release.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 03-08-2019, 07:59 AM
quadraphonics quadraphonics is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 360
Default Re: free ADR cueing software

Thank you,

looking at the average sequence here, most of the stuff I am outputting has [Track Name]_04-01, (or _01-01, _02-01)which I don't think is being removed.

I appreciate you helping us out on this.

Randall

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete Gates View Post
Ok, I’ll add an option on the next release.

Pete
__________________
Randall Smith
Audio Editor/Mixer
Starz Entertainment Group
Denver, CO
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From MAc to PC: ADR Cueing software and soundminer gsilbers Post - Surround - Video 5 11-10-2011 10:42 AM
Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read DukeDiddy89 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-16-2011 12:46 PM
ADR - cueing-beeps... clusterer Post - Surround - Video 29 02-17-2006 05:52 AM
Cueing Headphone Mixes - how?? mixit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-20-2004 05:52 PM
Error Cueing DV Machine InnoForm Media Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-09-2004 09:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com